We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful retreat!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Longlands Retreat

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Double Bedroom Private fully enclosed garden 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Private fully enclosed garden 1
Rear of the Kitchen
Dining area in kitchen
Bunk beds in bedroom three.  The bunk bed has now been replaced with a wooden frame
Bedroom two made up as two singles
Bedroom two made up as a kingsize bed
The Snug
Bathroom
Longlands Retreat
Rear of the property
Decking area
The Craster Arms which has a beer garden
St Ebbs Church in the Village
The Beadnell Towers
Childrens Playground in the Village
Beadnell Harbour 5 minutes walk away
View from the dunes at Beadnell
Rocks off  Harbour Road, Beadnell - great for rock pooling
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
GillyEjsy
Halifax
1 review
“A wonderful retreat!”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Just spent five wonderful days at Longlands Retreat. What a lovely holiday home - bright, modern, comfortable, spacious & spotless with all the facilities you need.

The location was ideal - tranquil and peaceful yet within walking distance of local pub, cafe and shop. The beach is close by and I enjoyed walking my dog there every day - saw some amazing sunrises! It's a great base to explore the rest of Northumberland and always lovely to come back at end of a busy day to a warm. cosy house and comfortable bed.

Will certainly return.

Thanks to the owners for such a wonderful break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Thank you Gill for such a lovely review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review, I do try to make it a real home from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie S
Selby, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Super break”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Longlands retreat didn't disappoint for our second visit, well equipped and in such a great location. It is very dog friendly and the house owner has really thought of everything games books, dvds, everything even a bucket and spade at your disposal, Pub in the village was great with lovely food and walking distance, beaches at Almouth, Bamburgh & low Newton on the sea are worth a visit. The owner communicates well and even left us a bottle of wine some biscuits and milk on our arrival, Thank you Again Helen x

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annlang38
Beadnell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beadnell Holiday”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

House was perfectly situated for walking the dog on the beach and evening meals in the local hotels. Wee mix up over our arrival so house was not cleaned for our arrival. However, by 4pm a cleaning team was in and beds changed and house cleaned. Would certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall position of the house
Liked least: House not cleaned for our arrival
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Very sorry about the mix up over the cleaning, this has never happened before. Glad it did not spoil your holiday and hopefully see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely bungalow in excellent location”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just enjoyed a very peaceful week in this very well equipped bungalow in the centre of Beadnell. We know the area well but it was easy to find from the directions given. We were very pleased with the little things that were provided as standard which we have not found in previously rented properties. There was a small welcome pack which was very much appreciated. The bungalow is close to the lovely sandy beach and harbour, it is also close to the two pubs in the village which both provide a wide choice of meals. We have had a great time and will certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location within the village
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2016
Thanks for the great review. Am I so glad you had a lovely stay and hope you soon return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky M
2 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a fabulous base to explore Northumberland! Longlands retreat is spacious and well equipped, complete with books and games for the less than predictable English weather! The garden is fully enclosed a real sun trap if the weather is fine. It is just a 5 mins walk to the beach and how glorious Beadnell bay is to stroll along with the dog and kids. We had the shopping delivered by asda but there is a local shop for bits and pieces and a larger co-op in nearby Seahouses. Longlands retreat felt comfortable and a real home from home. Helen G, the owner is prompt in replying to any queries and was a pleasure to deal with for a hassle free booking. The caretaker wal is also great. Our youngest left his favourite bedtime toy (we just think he was enjoying his holiday so much he didn't want to come home with us!) and after calling Wal he agreed to post him back to us, much to our relief and appreciation. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend longlands retreat to anyone looking for a relaxing family and pet friendly holiday in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2016
Thanks Vicky for such a lovely review and I hope you and your family come to visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proudlock...
County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a fantastic bungalow. Everything we need, warm and cosy, yet spacious rooms. Enclosed garden ideal for family pets. Beds very comfortable. We will definitely come back here to stay. Brilliant value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious layout of bungalow
Liked least: Not a thing I would change.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2016
So glad you had a lovely time at the house. Thank you for the great review and I hope you do come back. I hope that nice weather arrived.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing