We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Short Break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beadnell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beadnell Beach Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 8 Beadnell B&B and Inns
Keswick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Short Break”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is our 2nd stay here, and would definitley go back again. Last time we were in the appartment, which was excellent. This time we were in the caravan, again it was beautifully clean and equipped with everything you may need for your holiday. It is a superb base only yards from the sandy beach and in easy striking distance of all that North Northumberland has to offer. Bob and Kath are great hosts and made us feel very welcome and can provide whatever information you need about the area. Highly recommended be it for a last minute short break or a longer holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrieKeswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Marvelous that you really enjoyed your stay in the Caravan Holiday Home on the bank holiday.
Yes, the Caravan is exceptional, and ouses quality and comfort. A perfect seaside location to relax in. You staying an extra night is evidence of you appreciating everything that we provide. See you again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
121
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Just arrived home after staying for 2 nights - WOW What a wonderful experience, Kath and Bob are excellent hosts, friendly, warm, caring, full of information - Thank you. We booked a short break away for our anniversary and on arriving at The Beach Guesthouse we were so warmly welcomed by our hosts who have run this guesthouse now for 25 years and shown our room which had everything and more you could wish for and the extra's provided really made it home from home. The location is to die for 2 seconds away from the most wonderful beach you could find anywhere not only in the North East, but the world. The breakfast provided needs also a mention, the selection, the presentation, the quality, is excellent and starts your day perfectly. We will certainly be recommending this guesthouse to all our friends and hopefully we will return to enjoy another break soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dunstanburgh Room, quiet, great quality fixtures and fittings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Wow, thank you for a fabulous review. We are so pleased that your stay was just fantastic.
See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a comfortable, clean and well fitted out guest house in one of our favourite counties. Northumberland has a lot to offer. When coupled with the friendly service and great beakfasts supplied by Kath and Bob, the short walk to the clean beach, it is definitely not one to be overlooked.

We stayed there mid-April and enjoyed a couple of days taking in Alnwick, Seahouses, Bamburgh, Alnmouth and Cragside. All within easy reach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Wonderful that your stay was perfect, and that you enjoyed our superb location, and everything of interest nearby. We are so lucky to live here. See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a wonderful guesthouse and Kath and Bob are fantastic hosts.
Like with the other reviews, it is the small added extras which make all the difference, aswell as the wonderful location, 10 yards from the beach.
We stayed in the room Lindesfarne which was really spacious and had everything you could wish for and more ( small fridge, proper milk for the tea, complimentary sherry, quality dressing gowns,large TV, extra toiletries if you have forgotten something, electric blanket etc )
Thankyou for another wonderful stay, we will return next year, possibly during a warmer month when we can sit outside in the lovely garden area or overlooking the bay on the chairs which they kindly provide for guests.

Room Tip: All are spotless and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Another wonderful review. We endeavour to go the "extra mile" for all of our guests, and all of your comments are very much appreciated. We also look forward to you staying again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We wanted to explore the north east coast for the first time ever and booked this bed and breakfast in Beadnell due to its excellent reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed! We received a very warm welcome from the minute we arrived. Kath and Bob were very friendly and immediately gave us good advice about where to eat, what to see and how to best enjoy the area. The accomodation was well worth its 5-star rating and was very luxurious, with a really comfortable bed. The fact that the accomodation entrance was separate to the main house meant that we could come and go during the day, which suited us well. Breakfast was a real treat with lots of choice. We cannot recommend this b and b enough and will definitely re-book whn

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Impacttravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
5 our of 5 for everything, Brilliant, and many thanks for your kind comments which we love to hear. See you again shortly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We definitely had the WOW Factor when we arrived at the apartment, literally a few steps from a beautiful picturesque beach and a luxurious, comfy, clean and modern apartment. The kitchen was unbelievably well equipped...everything you could possibly need...and then some! We absolutely loved the reclining chairs, so comfy and relaxing, we need some for at home! It felt like every little homely detail had been thought of, even a dual control electric blanket on the bed! Kath and Bob were really friendly and welcomed us in when we arrived to give us some useful local information, so off we went to explore! Beadnell is a beautiful place...we spotted a couple of seals just off the coastline, around the corner from the accommodation! We would recommend a trip out to Seahouses, for a boat trip to the Farne Islands - we saw loads of seals! A fantastic, relaxing Easter break, we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUCYJOHNSON42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Wow, another fantastic review. All of your kind comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Once again a fantastic 2 day break with, mine hosts, Kath and Bob. Breakfasts were superb especially the smoked salmon and scrambled egg. Our room was scrupulously clean, welcoming and the complimentary coffee tray brimming over with many beverages and biscuits.

I still can't believe how Kath and Bob manage to make our room so fresh while we have breakfast.

It was lovely to take a walk along Beadnell harbour before breakfast. The harbour entrance is within 10 metres of our B & B. Bob and Kath are brimming with local knowledge and recommended some lovely eating places for our evening meal. We chose Beadnell Towers and am so glad that we reserved our table.

This is our 6th or 7th visit and we look forward to many more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionamul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Your 7th visit and more to come. Wonderful once again, thank you for all of your kind comments.
Best value for Bed & Breakfast is for a 3 night stay or more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beadnell
3.8 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
4.2 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beadnell Towers
Beadnell Towers
#3 of 8 in Beadnell
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Craster Arms
Craster Arms
#1 of 8 in Beadnell
358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Haven House
Haven House
#2 of 8 in Beadnell
91 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Joiners Arms
The Joiners Arms
#1 of 1 in Newton by the Sea
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beadnell Beach Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beadnell Beach Guesthouse

Property: Beadnell Beach Guesthouse
Address: 138 Harbour Road | Low Dover House, Beadnell NE67 5BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Beadnell
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beadnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GOLD Awarded....The Perfect Location….On The Beach….Virtually encompassed by the sea, situated at the end of a tiny peninsula at Beadnell, on the North Northumberland Heritage coast. Direct access to beach. It is a perfect seaside location to explore this unspoiled North East region. Choose from three styles of ground floor, 5 STAR GOLD Bed & Breakfast and Self Catering accommodation. Each immaculate suite is furnished to exceptional standards. Each suite has a private entrance with furnished patio. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beadnell Beach Guesthouse Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing