We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Extra”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beadnell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beadnell Beach Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 8 Beadnell B&B and Inns
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Easter Extra”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Once again a fantastic 2 day break with, mine hosts, Kath and Bob. Breakfasts were superb especially the smoked salmon and scrambled egg. Our room was scrupulously clean, welcoming and the complimentary coffee tray brimming over with many beverages and biscuits.

I still can't believe how Kath and Bob manage to make our room so fresh while we have breakfast.

It was lovely to take a walk along Beadnell harbour before breakfast. The harbour entrance is within 10 metres of our B & B. Bob and Kath are brimming with local knowledge and recommended some lovely eating places for our evening meal. We chose Beadnell Towers and am so glad that we reserved our table.

This is our 6th or 7th visit and we look forward to many more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionamul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Your 7th visit and more to come. Wonderful once again, thank you for all of your kind comments.
Best value for Bed & Breakfast is for a 3 night stay or more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
121
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed two nights to extend a weeks break we had taken further down the coast, and we are so glad we did. It may have been the 1st and 2nd of March but the room was lovely and warm and of a very high standard. Bob and Kath are a great couple and their breakfasts are first class. The location is just great with the beach and lovely walks right outside the door.
For a short or longer stay we would recommend this guesthouse and when we are back in this part of the world again we will make sure we stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Fantastic review, and great to know you loved your stay. We look forward to your revisit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We love the Northumberland coast but did not expect to find such a stunning location as this! Everything about this B&B is exceptional. The room,the hosts Bob and Kath, the breakfast and the location made our short break fantastic and we can't wait to return in the summer. The harbour and the beach is literally right on the doorstep- who could ask for more? A wonderful short break! We'll definitely be back. Thankyou once again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Exceptional on all scores, lovely to know how much you enjoyed your stay, and all of your great comments are very much appreciated. Hope to see you later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My partner and I had a long weekend here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The beach is twenty steps from the end of the drive and is magnificent as it curves around the coastline. The room was very comfortable and the shower quite big. The breakfast was excellent with local produce and homemade preserves, just what a top notch B&B breakfast should be. Bob & Kath were very friendly and made sure we didn't want for anything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Excellent that everything was fine for you, and that your stay was so enjoyable Thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

this was the best stay we have had at beadnell in the caravan right on the beach we stayed in august so my review is a bit late (sorry about that) but looking again to book and will definately be in touch to check availability.

the caravan was well equipped and very comfortable the living area space was huge for a caravan. we hit on with the weather and spent a lot of time walking and checking out the local adjoining areas

thanks for a brilliant stay

emma arkle

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank natyark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Yes, the caravan is rather special, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The refurbishment has been well appreciated by all who have stayed this year. We look forward to you booking again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Once again we stayed at Beadnell beech but stayed in the apartment this time.Same high standard as the b&b the apartment wanted for nothing spotless comfortable.Our hosts Bob&Kath were perfect.This guest house is a credit to them we will be back in the new year

Room Tip: This guesthouse is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronstanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
The Apartment is very special, and we are delighted that it was perfect in every way for you. It is always a pleasure for us when you stay here, and next year will be the same. Thank you for your very kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights 18th October to 21st and enjoyed every minute, excellent accommodation, the location is perfect just a stones throw from a lovely beach and perfect for walking, The breakfast menu will set you up for the day to explore the pretty area, which explore you must. Bob and Kath are the perfect hosts and have excellent knowledge about their local area and will share it all with you. I am sure that we will be back for another wonderful holiday soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineLady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beadnellbeach, Owner at Beadnell Beach Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Wonderful to meet you, and to know that your stay was excellent. Thank you for all of your comments. You are absolutely right, our location is absolutely tremendous, quiet, very specially scenic, pristine beach and plenty of wildlife on the doorstep. Hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beadnell
3.8 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
4.2 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,203 reviews
2.3 mi away
Newton Hall
Newton Hall
#1 of 1 in Newton by the Sea
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beadnell Towers
Beadnell Towers
#3 of 8 in Beadnell
355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Craster Arms
Craster Arms
#1 of 8 in Beadnell
351 reviews
0.6 mi away
Haven House
Haven House
#2 of 8 in Beadnell
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beadnell Beach Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beadnell Beach Guesthouse

Property: Beadnell Beach Guesthouse
Address: 138 Harbour Road | Low Dover House, Beadnell NE67 5BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Beadnell
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beadnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GOLD Awarded....The Perfect Location….On The Beach….Virtually encompassed by the sea, situated at the end of a tiny peninsula at Beadnell, on the North Northumberland Heritage coast. Direct access to beach. It is a perfect seaside location to explore this unspoiled North East region. Choose from three styles of ground floor, 5 STAR GOLD Bed & Breakfast and Self Catering accommodation. Each immaculate suite is furnished to exceptional standards. Each suite has a private entrance with furnished patio. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beadnell Beach Guesthouse Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing