We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with sea view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with sea view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Living room with sea view.
Living room and dining area.
Dinning Room. Table extends to seat 8.
Autumn view from living room.
Winter evening view from living room.
Main bedroom with full sea views.
Main bedroom with King size bed.
View from main Bedroom on Autumn day.
Bedroom 2 entrance.
2nd bedroom - full size double and single above.
Full size double and single above.
View from kitchen.
Kitchen
Beadnell Harbour - 5 minutes walk away.
Beadnell Beach
February on Beadnell Beach.
Low winter sun at Beadnell Beach.
Dog Friendly Beadnell Beach
View from bedroom.
Sunrise
Main house entrance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah W
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect home from home! Lovely location, very comfortable and clean, all mod cons! Very dog friendly places nearby and fantastic beaches!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. Was a pleasure to have you stay. Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best cottage we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was fabulous, with a beach/nautical theme, Victoria thoughfully left us prosecco and cookies- yummy. The views are amazing, the sun rising was awesome. Just a few minutes walk to a vast beach, brilliant for dog walking. So much to do in the area. We walked to the Ship Inn at Low Newton with dogs via the beach and fields, they serve a great bacon stattie (sandwich). For fab fish and chips try the chippy on the harbour at Amble and a great breakfast try the cafe by the church in Beadnell. Other places to visit for dog walking is Druridge Bay with a beautiful beach on one side of the car park a country park on the other. A stay at the Lookout is a must.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2017
Hi Linda, I'm so happy that you enjoyed The Lookout - thank you for a great review. Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2017
Hi Allan - thank you for your review. I am sorry that you found some issues with The Lookout. The blinds were actually being replaced due to the fact that they had broken the week prior to your visit - however, they did not arrive in time for your stay - my apologies. We have a regular window cleaner (weekly) and he keeps the windows clean, however we had some housemartins take up residence above the window at the beginning of the season and we did not want to move their nest until after they migrate for the winter. The crack appeared when we installed a washing machine in the bathroom - again this will be sorted after the season finishes. I am sorry that this may have affected your holiday. Please don't hesitate to contact me if i can be of any further help, regards Victoria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janewalto...
Washington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just fabulous!”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have booked many cottages over the years and I can honestly say that I can't fault this cottage! The sea views are amazing. Location excellent, just a few minutes walk in either direction from the front door and you're on a beach. The cottage is immaculately clean and everything you need for a relaxing break is there.

The garden, which is a substantial size, is fully enclosed and totally safe for dogs and children. Beadnell is a lovely village with walks from the door, a well stocked village shop and two lovely pubs, both dog friendly.
We throughly enjoyed our week here and will certainly be returning.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2017
Hi Jane, we are so happy that you enjoyed the cottage and thank you for your lovely review, regards Victoria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Companion...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delightful holiday home in our favorite part of the country”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a real gem of a holiday home. Truly beautifully appointed in everyway. In the fully equipped kitchen all appliances are new and so easy to use. The dining/living room is the most attractively furnished room with every detail so carefully chosen with a white and blue theme throughout. The bedrooms are just as delightful with the bedding, the curtains, towels etc of such luxurious quality.The garden is completely enclosed - perfect for children & dogs.
We have not even mentioned the unobstructed sea views from both the living & kitchen windows.
We have had one of our happiest holidays ever in the Lookout where 'the sun always seemed to be shining' & where we felt relaxed & carefree for all our 7 day stay
Bernard & Heather French

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Victoria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wynne510
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The Lookout”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A wonderful property with fantastic uninterrupted views out to sea. The house and garden had everything you could possibly want for a great stay. The tasteful seaside theme throughout the house made it quite special and I would recommend it to any small family. Would definitely like to return in the future.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb location, beautiful views, immaculate accommodation”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage is beautifully located, with lovely views of the sea, and an easy walk to the beach. The accommodation itself was very clean and comfortable, nicely decorated and with everything needed for self catering if required as well as for 'indoor' days if the weather was particularly bad. The sitting areas in the back garden were ideal for catching the last rays of the sun in the evening, and there is also plenty of space for children to run around and play. I would happily have stayed longer than a week, and would definitely like to visit again!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing