We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait for our return visit!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Private, gated property in the heart of the village...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Private, gated property in the heart of the village...
.... with virtually unrivalled views of Bamburgh Castle
Multi zone open plan living space
A great space to relax
Big comfy sofas after a long walk at the beach
Large bespoke antique dining table....
... and granite topped kitchen with island
More Castle views...
Open plan living space....
French Oak king size bed
Pocket sprung mattresses and exposed beams
Bright colours and lots of light
3 luxury ensuite bathrooms, 1 with bath and overhead shower, 2 with showers
...and a log burner to warm you up as the nights draw in!
...and additional rear private courtyard which also gets the sun!
Exposed beams throughout
Finishing touches
Finishing touches
A 60-second walk to Castle Green where you'll find access to the beach
A few minutes drive to Bamburgh Castle Golf Club, this hole overlooking Budle Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zcjtb43
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait for our return visit!”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fantastic barn - and deserves the title of luxury barn. Really cosy place to be, and a wonderful location too - we spent some time just gazing at the castle and watching it change through the day and as the lights went on at night,
Kitchen was well kitted out and shower was super powerful. I slept so well! I don't often (ever!) go back to places I've been, but this must be the best place to stay in bamburgh, and so I'll definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
Thank you for your kind words :) we are delighted that you not only enjoyed your stay but are already looking forward to returning! Thanks again and we look forward to hearing from you soon! Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
Thank you for taking to the time to write a review, we are chuffed to bits that you love the place as much as we do! We just had the Barn painted from top to toe to ensure that it's as good now as it was when we first launched! Thanks once again for your continued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you later in the year! Warm wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
Hi there! Thank you so much for the review. We were delighted that you had a great time and were happy to send you a special something for being our 100th booking! :) We hope to hear from you again soon, Warm Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Super that you enjoyed the Barn, we love the large social farmhouse table too! Thank you for your hearty recommendation and we look forward to hearing from you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're delighted you and the children had a good time and look forward to hearing from you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HolidayQu...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with fantastic views!”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband booked Bamburgh Barn for a long weekend away to celebrate my 40th birthday. Bamburgh holds some very special memories for me and he knows it's one of my favourite places.

This was my 4th visit to Bamburgh and each time I have stayed in some beautiful properties and Bamburgh Barn certainly didn't disappoint!

The luxurious standard of the barn hits you as soon as you arrive at the electric gates to the private driveway and this continues throughout the whole house. Every room is decorated to a very high standard and has everything you could possibly need for a stay away from home.

But the most amazing bit is the full view of the castle from the 3 lovely patio doors in the main living area. We kept the curtains open at night to see the castle lit up whilst sat having a glass of wine on the sofa each evening!

Bamburgh is a lovely village. Amazing beach and lovely pubs/restaurants right on your doorstep! Very relaxing!

We had a fabulous weekend and will definitely be returning to Bamburgh Barn at some point in the future. We might even take our 2 year old next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view of the castle
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
What a great 40th celebration! Thanks so much for the review (we love the fact that the Castle sometimes lights up at night too!). We're delighted you had a good time and look forward to your next booking, with or without your toddler in tow!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwenatola
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Truely wonderful”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I stayed for a few days to celebrate our wedding anniversary - what a wonderful place! From the amazing location with an incredible view of the castle, to the excellent layout and luxury fixtures and fittings. It was a haven of loveliness. We didn't want to leave! Bamburgh is a truly magical location to visit and the Barn made it even more so. Can't wait to book again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Dear Kwenatola, thank you for your kind words. We are genuinely delighted that you enjoyed your special stay (congratulations on your anniversary!) and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! Best wishes, Bamburgh Barn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing