We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay in Bamburgh with wonderful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Private, gated property in the heart of the village...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Private, gated property in the heart of the village...
.... with virtually unrivalled views of Bamburgh Castle
Multi zone open plan living space
A great space to relax
Big comfy sofas after a long walk at the beach
Large bespoke antique dining table....
... and granite topped kitchen with island
More Castle views...
Open plan living space....
French Oak king size bed
Pocket sprung mattresses and exposed beams
Bright colours and lots of light
3 luxury ensuite bathrooms, 1 with bath and overhead shower, 2 with showers
...and a log burner to warm you up as the nights draw in!
...and additional rear private courtyard which also gets the sun!
Exposed beams throughout
Finishing touches
Finishing touches
A 60-second walk to Castle Green where you'll find access to the beach
A few minutes drive to Bamburgh Castle Golf Club, this hole overlooking Budle Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lindos201...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Bamburgh with wonderful views”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights in the middle of May. The place was immaculate for our arrival and is in such a great location in the middle of Bamburgh, with stunning views of the castle from lounge and garden. The kitchen and open plan sitting room is very light and spacious and has three sets of patio doors which lead out to the garden. There are three bedrooms all with en suites which are all decorated to a very high standard.
It takes a few minutes to stroll over to the park in front of the castle and then down to the beach which is lovely and stretches for miles. The barn's location means it is a great base for exploring the surrounding area.
We stayed here with our one year old son, and it was absolutely perfect. Happy baby = happy mummy and daddy!
We were lucky enough to have great weather, and the garden of the barn was a lovely sunny spot.
The barn is extremely well equipped. I would say it is a home from home, but it actually was better than home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of space.
Liked least: Being extremely picky now - the beds are only double in size. That is the worst we can come up with!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
Dear Lindos2010,
We are delighted that you had a good stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Warm wishes, Bamburgh Barn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loubylou1...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just spent 3 nights at the Bamburgh Barn and it was just perfect in every way! Everything has been thought of to make your stay comfortable, it was refreshing to stay in a self catering property that had about 20 sets of cups, crockery etc. The 3 bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms were fantastic, the beds were very comfortable and all the bedding and towels were excellent quality. It has a great flow to the barn and is very spacious, light and airy. Of course having the magnificent view of the castle from the large windows was the cherry on top of the cake! I'm sure Robson must be on holiday as he sent a robin to visit us on a daily basis instead! I would definitely recommend Bamburgh Barn and I will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Dear Loubylou - thank you for your kind words, we are delighted you had a good time! We're glad you liked the view of Bamburgh Castle (we do too!) and very much look forward to your return visit! With warm wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAPPYPERT...
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Everything you would wish for”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for three nights with friends. the accommodation was everything we could have wished for. The inside of the barn is modern and light, fitted out with all the up to date appliances you would want. Apart from the usual items in the kitchen there was a wine cooler and coffee machine. In the lounge area there was the usual television with Sky and there was also an X box. There are DVD's for your use, X box games and books for you to read. There were boxed games and lots of information on the surrounding area. The WIFI worked well. The en suites in the bedrooms were very good and the shower we had is I think the best I have ever used. The weather for our three days was pretty horrendous and if we had not had such good accommodation it would not have been as good a break as it was. The location is excellent with a wonderful view of the castle. If ever returning to this area I would be disappointed if I could not book this accommodation again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Dear HappyPerth, - thank you for your lovely review, we are very pleased you had a good time and enjoyed the Barn! :) We hope to welcome you back in future and do please book a long time in advance to ensure you can get the dates you want! Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle...
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned after an amazing week at Bambrugh barn. The house is simly stunning .... Everything you could wish for. Great for kids fantastic location. Will definitely be staying again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
Hi there, delighted to hear you had an amazing week! We look forward to hearing from you soon and, thanks again for the very kind feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely barn with superb views of Bamburgh Castle. Communication was excellent to ensure an easy stay. Would highly recommend.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2016
Thank you for the strong recommendation, we hope to welcome you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully converted barn in stunning location. We'll be back.”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights in this beautifully converted barn with spacious open plan kitchen living room and 3 lovely ensuite bedrooms. Location was ideal for us and the 2 other families we stayed with as we were competing in a coastal running event that finished at Bamburgh Castle, which is only a few hundred metres from the door. The beach is a 5 minute walk and local amenities are on your doorstep.
Area is stunning and would highly recommend.
We'll be back again next year :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, tidy, spacious and location ideal.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2016
Thank you so much for the review, we are delighted that you had a good stay and a good race! We look forward to welcoming you next March as we already discussed!
Until then, very best wishes
Bamburgh Barn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian L
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pre-Christmas Break”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We found Bamburgh Barn exactly as advertised on the internet. The open plan layout is perfect for spending quality family time together. The kitchen is very well equipped with every little extra you may need including books, games, DVD's. The bedrooms are very comfortable and set back from the main living area. The outdoor space is perfect for a BBQ or simply relaxing outdoors, although due to the time of year we opted for chilling in front of the log fire!

The setting of the Barn is beautiful with only what can be described as amazing views of the castle that change dependant upon the weather and time of day. If you are feeling energetic the walk to Seahouses via the beach is lovely and the beach is much nicer than many we have visited overseas.

The service received from the owners of the barn in preparation for our stay and also following our stay was very good and if you have any questions at all I would encourage you to ask.

We were all extremely sad to leave after our short break and will certainly consider returning. Friends have already made their booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and location of the property.
Liked least: That we could not stay longer!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2016
Hi there! Thanks again for the positive feedback! Indeed, we never get tired of the view! :) Wonderful that you had such a great time! We're glad your friends have already confirmed a booking and hope to welcome you back again soon too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing