We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Victoria Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bamburgh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bamburgh
Reviewed July 18, 2005

The room we were given was in very poor condition and very sparse, although it was a standard room. The web site shows much more luxurious rooms than the standard ones.
I suppose I would best describe the room as grotty, didn't stay long enough to comment on it's other ameneties.

Stayed: July 2005
7  Thank antinlincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

983 - 989 of 992 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2005

We had a very restful stay, wonderful rooms and food. Great service too. Highly recommended ++++!

2  Thank Pigfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2004

An excellent run hotel with pleasant friendly staff the rooms are clean and comfortable the Hotel is situated on the main green in Bamburgh.

A good choice of real ales and other draught beers are to be had in the bars great live entertainment on an evening. The brassier restaurant offers an excellent choice of menus and a superb wine list.

The fabulous beaches and golf course are only five minutes away from the hotel I thoroughly recommend staying at the hotel a little bit of old England still untouched and unspoilt by the modern world.

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ardentgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2003

Bamburgh is a delightful village with excellent walks. The Victoria is a 2 star hotel with rooms that are definitely in need of a revamp. Beds are sagging in the middle and decor is rather tired. Food in the brasserie is good and staff are very pleasant.

12  Thank MsMarple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer in Richtung Bamburgh Castle buchen! Oder mit Blick auf die Strasse. Hinterhof ist weniger sch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicbamburgh, General Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quarto com vista para o Castelo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karênina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicbamburgh, General Manager at Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015
Thank DolomitiItalianAlps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamburgh
2.0 mi away
Waren House Hotel
Waren House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bamburgh
220 reviews
6.6 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,286 reviews
8.2 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
393 reviews
18.4 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick upon Tweed
493 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Hog's Head Inn
The Hog's Head Inn
#3 of 5 in Alnwick
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: 1 Front Street, Bamburgh NE69 7BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Bamburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bamburgh
Price Range: $53 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the delightful village green and overlooked by the magnificent Bamburgh Castle. The hotel offers exceptional standards, where you will experience a personal service and a warm welcoming atmosphere. Our hotel has everything you need for a delightful stay in Bamburgh - from modern en-suite accommodation with LCD TVs, to our relaxing Bar and Brasserie, serving only the best local produce from our region, all our food will be as fresh as the northern breeze, served throughout the day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Bamburgh, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing