We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
153
83
15
20
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
153
83
15
20
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose suite amuse bouche pre starter drawing room wine list the main house budle bay fine dining quirky hotel real character country house style soup before dinner venison delightful staff agree with other reviewers db b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 274 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2019

A country home hotel that is almost too good to be true. This is a lovely cozy place made wonderful by the local staff. Only yards from the sea and in a wonderful garden it is surrounded by great places to visit and delights in a great restaurant. Tip: WiFi is poor away from reception but 4G is surprisingly good given the remote location.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank johnsO3937VW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

This is a perfectly located old Country House Hotel that ticks all the boxes.
We stayed in the Gray Suite which we found to be a good size, nice bedroom, sitting area and bath with separate shower + toilet room.
The food is excellent and drinks in the sitting room before + coffee afterwards is a nice touch. It is always quiet, so easy to get a good nights sleep.
We look forward to a return visit to Waren House and the wonderful Northumberland Coastline.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceilings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

We had dinner here and we were delighted with the cuisine and the service. There was a good choice of both starters and main courses, the ambience was warm and welcoming. The restaurant traditionally furnished and comfortable, we will return.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank francesg920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

Stayed here whilst on a golfing trip to the area the Hotel was very accommodating and just what we needed as a staging post for some great golf in very picturesque countryside. Book in advance to avoid disappointment.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank JohnS7157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

We stayed for one night on a Saturday. Easy to find with plenty of parking.
Our room was very comfortable and well equipped, although a little warm, as is the whole hotel. We slept with the window open which helped a little.
From a pre-dinner drink in the Drawing Room to a lovely meal in the restaurant, the whole dining experience was first rate. Breakfast was also very good.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. we asked for a room with a bath and this was sorted without fuss.
No real complaints and we will definitely return

Room tip: Best to check whether the room you are allocated has a bath or shower.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews