We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waren House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$150
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Bamburgh)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
St Aidan Hotel(Seahouses)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillcrest House(Bamburgh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
134
72
15
17
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
72
15
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssorbetrose suiteamuse bouchethe main hotelbudle baydrawing roomred squirrelsquirky hotelpublic areaspre dinnerreasonably priced wine listcountry house styleevening meals were excellentnorthern hospitalitywonderful fooddining room isholy island
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 241 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed overnight (with dinner) at Waren House on our way to Scotland - the second time we have done this in 2012.
This second occasion more than lived up to our first stay - lovely staff, great rooms and a truly superb dinner...!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank papasteve1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We've been here several times over the years, and it has never disappointed. The menu is varied, interesting, and majors on fine local produce, of which Northumberland has plenty. The service is very good, friendly and efficient, but it is the quality of the cooking that brings us back, and the comfortable lounge area. Its not cheap, but we do feel you get what you pay for here, and the wine list is extensive and reasonably priced. The dining room and lounge decor is getting a bit tired, with few changes over the years, but this is a place to eat that is a cut above the average in North Northumberland.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bilbo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We loved Waren House Hotel. It is charming and comfortable. There are ground floor rooms in cottage type accommodation suitable for wheel-chair users. The ensuite bathroom we had in ours had a very powerful walk in shower (no bath) and was very well lit. Large very comfortable bed but awful pillows (we always carry our own!). Tea/coffee making etc. flat screen tv, armchairs and the food was excellent in the restaurant. Very close to Lindisfarne and Bamburgh. Definitely recommended. Very helpful staff. Internet in hotel lounge but didn't work in room. Only niggle was the huge cost of laundry.

Room Tip: Hobbit 1 or Hobbit 2 ground level excellent if you want a powerful walk in shower. Very quiet situation
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maturity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Just returned from a one night break at the Warren House Hotel. We stayed in the Maria suite on the third floor. Large room, very comfortable with all the amenities and spotlessly clean. The service in the restaurant was excellent, but most of all very friendly all the staff seamed to be local and had a very good knowledge of the area. The food commands nothing less than five stars perfectly cooked and beautifully presented and gourgeous flavours, I initially thought the portions were small as I am a large eater and love my food but after five courses I was past full and would have struggled to eat anymore . We will defiantly return in the not to distant future. Northern hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

It is a very peaceful hotel. Our stay was a special experience, excellent food; our room was a cosy un-suit in the courtyard, with its own private seating area with table and chairs. We had tea in the sun our first day. It rained for the rest of the holiday. The staff went out of their way to be helpful; they offered to print out an AA map to enable us to find our next stop on our journey. If you enjoy beautiful food, stay here.

Room Tip: We only saw our room and enjoyed it. Hobbit 2 in the court yard. We would chose it again. The only flaw is if it rains, though they do provide umbrellas.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews