We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous House in a Beautiful Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Off street parking for three cars
2 large folding doors out to garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smaccas30
Halesowen
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous House in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We've just had a wonderful stay at Marram House in Bamburgh. The house is stunning and very, very comfortable with plenty of room and seating for everyone. The bathrooms are all very high spec and we felt like we were staying in a 5 star hotel. The owners have done an amazing job of extended and renovating this property. The playroom for the children was well stocked with DVD's, Books, toys, games and loads of games for the Wii. The house is just a hop, skip & a jump from 3 pubs, a fab butcher and a wonderful Beach overlooked by Bamburgh Castle. The village is lovely and the castle is well worth a visit. Would definitely love to return to this lovely house.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and space
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debs0890
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Second Stay!”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This is our second stay with the family for the Christmas week in this exceptional property. It is beautifully appointed being in Bamburgh village - just a minutes walk to some great pubs, restaurants and the 'wow factor' Bamburgh Castle and beach.

Marram House is beautifully and stylishly decorated throughout with very comfortable and cosy furnishings. Everything you could want to make your stay as memorable and comfortable for you is provided by the lovely owners, Genevieve and Steve.

A lovely welcome pack was provided when we arrived, which consists of tea, coffee, milk, biscuits etc. and they very kindly left a bottle of wine and champagne for us on arrival!!!! They had decorated the house with stylish decorations and a lovely tree with twinkling lights, which was so exciting for the children.

The bathrooms are very modern and bright and they have the most comfortable beds. Downstairs is a lovely large kitchen dinner leading out to the garden which must be lovely in the summer, a lovely, comfortable lounge with log burner and across the hall a perfect play room for children with a great supply of films, books and games.

We were reluctant to leave again as Marram House has become a special place for us. The Lord Crewe in the village do a lovely Sunday lunch, just out of interest.

We would thoroughly recommend a stay at this beautiful property, one of the best in the whole area.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and amenities of property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennylong...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect place to stay and enjoy the area”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Bamburgh is a tremendous place to visit and explore Northumbria from, and this newly refurbished property was perfect to stay in. We traveled with 4 adults and 5 kids under 7 and had a fantastic time exploring the area in the day and relaxing in the evening. The property is very close to the restaurants and pubs and a short walk from the castle. Best bit was being able to not have to worry about parking in the centre as there is easily space for 3 cars on the courtyard. Finish in rooms is hotel quality and the ensuites are very high spec. Having all the mod cons of the TV's and and wifi and sound systems was great too. Would love to go back again soon!!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, parking, finish and attention to detail
Liked least: leaving :(
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
293nickyw
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Marram House is amazing. Luxurious comfort and perfect attention detail means that a stay here leaves you wishing for nothing more.
As a large party with 5 children we appreciate plenty of space and we got it. The children loved the garden and the play room (stocked with plenty of toys).
Bamburgh Castle and the beach are within walking distance even for our two year old.
There's an amazing ice cream parlour down the road and a wonderful seafood restaurant over the road that must be tried.
We can't wait to return.

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen R
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little bit of luxury for our family holiday!”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a really wonderful week at Marram house, Genevieve was so helpful, I felt we could ask her anything. Our young children had everything they needed at the house (toys, games, dvds, kitchen supplies, travel cot, blackout blinds etc) The house has been finished to a really high standard and so it felt like a little bit of luxury for us all. Genevieve left us a welcome pack which was lovely. The house is equipped with everything you could need, this made our stay so much nicer, we really appreciated that. The location of the house was perfect for walks to the beautiful beach, pubs, coffee shops and Castle. There is also a little park for little ones close to the beach that we found handy. This house is well worth staying in, I would absolutely recommend it to anyone. Fantastic holiday! Thank you Genevieve and Stephen we loved it.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the house
Liked least: Wi fi temperamental
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clair S
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great house and perfect location”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Marram House and had a wonderful week. The house is furnished with quality fixtures and furniture. The house has been refurbished to an exceptionally high standard and is a lovely property.

Bathrooms were spacious, modern and immaculate. Bedrooms were a very good size with comfortable beds. The kitchen and dining room are large and both areas have the benefit of bifolding doors, which were open during most of the stay as the weather was so good.

The property is close to the centre of the village and there is a good selection of places to eat. The beach is only a 5 minute walk away and is stunning. It is a great base to explore the surrounding areas.

This property is dog friendly. We have already booked for next year!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing house!”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Me and my family stayed here for a weeks holiday recently. The house is absolutely perfect. Located in the village and walking distance to local pubs, shops, restaurants and the beach. The house is amazing, slept 8 adults and a baby very comfortably with lots of room to entertain or hide away if you needed some quiet time. Other friends who were staying in the village came to the house for supper on an evening as it has a large open plan kitchen/dining room with brilliant bi-folding doors out onto the patio. The patio/garden is small but this is not a problem as we spent every day on the huge beach! The owners have thought of everything, there was baby equipment (toys, steriliser, cot, Highchair, blackout blinds), equipment for the beach (windbreak, rugs, shovel and spade!), board games and everything you need in a kitchen to make meals. The welcome pack was really thoughtful and made us feel very at home. The house has been fitted with top of the range interiors including amazing bathrooms and very comfortable beds- no expense spared! We were all impressed with the condition of the house given it is a busy holiday home, the owners obviously look after it very well, along with the value for money compared with other holiday homes in the village. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable you feel in the house
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing