We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped, ideally situated, child friendly...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Off street parking for three cars
2 large folding doors out to garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well equipped, ideally situated, child friendly family house”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Best equipped kitchen we have had in a holiday house. Children of all ages catered for with toys, games,DVDs, television in their own sitting room. Ensuite bathroom luxurious with wet room type shower and back lit mirror. House has been cleverly extended and modernised giving a spacious feel. Close to good pubs and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen dining area
Liked least: Could do with bigger dustbins as local collections are fortnightly
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margaretN...
kimberley
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“more than perfect for an extended family holiday”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

very impressed from the moment we walked through the door, exceptionally equipped kitchen and very inviting en suite with wet room with underfloor heating.a bonus was having a lounge and a family room as we had our teenage grandson with us.ideally situated for walks on the beach and pub meals. It is a place we desire to return to.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston14...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house and location”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this property for a long weekend family break and it certainly wasn't long enough to enjoy everything the house and area had to offer. The property is in a great location within easy walking distance of the shops, beach and castle. The house itself exceeded our expectations. The photos didn't do justice to the fabulous interior and the high spec of the kitchen and bathrooms. There were also numerous little touches which added to the enjoyment of the experience including the excellent selection of maps, walks and books about the local area. We will certainly be booking again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. We would love to welcome you back in the future..hopefully for longer next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicnokNew...
Newark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning house”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owners have stunning taste and their attention to detail is second to none! Beautifully decorated and accessorised this is most definitely more than a home from home! Didn't want to leave, hopefully we lwill be back soon.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing house, everything you could want and more!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We visited last weekend with some friends and four children. This house is finished to the highest specification, everything you might need is catered for. The owners have provided an information guide that covers all aspects of your holiday from where to visit,nearby restaurants,shops,attractions etc.The games room has an abundance of wii games,DVDs,books,games,craft for all ages. There is even a rucksack,flasks and a windbreaker for visiting the wonderful beach which is a few minutes walk from the house! I cannot recommend this house or Bamburgh enough, we are fussy clients and could find no fault only praise!.....5 star accommodation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEMarmita...
Yorkshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury, stylish, comfy house very very close to excellent pubs and restaurants”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a very enjoyable stay at Marram house. The house exceeded our expectations. The owners have created a very stylish and luxurious, no expense spared holiday home. Special touches, such as a larger than normal welcome bag, fresh milk etc and the essential kitchen items were left for guests. The bathrooms were fab!
The house is very close to The Victoria hotel, who welcome dogs, and we enjoyed a wonderful lunch next to the open fire. We also enjoyed a superb meal at the Mizen Head restaurant, yards from the house. There are other restaurants and pubs, more or less, next door to one another.
The castle is breathtaking and the beach is stunning !!
Bamburgh is a must to visit, and with the addition of Marram house, the perfect beach/ exploring holiday.
The owner was easy to communicate with and very helpful with plenty of information on the house.
We will be recommending the house to family and friends.
What a find!
A real GEM.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and luxury everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaygee12
Bishopton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous break in luxury holiday home!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A week long family break in lovely bamburgh made all the nicer with our lovely holiday home. Marram House was newly renovated and it felt like we we were staying in a luxury boutique hotel! Extremely comfortable beds with lovely linen, GREAT showers, and huge dining kitchen with everything we needed. It was 5 min walk to the beach and great tea shops and restaurants along the way. Would return in a second!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing