We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2010

This hotel is fantastic for a premier inn. Very small, beautiful, quiet location, room with working air conditioning. The staff are prepared to go out of their way to be helpful, even offering to look things up in yellow pages and make enquiries on our behalf. The attached restaurant and bar is fine, it''s not michelin star quality but nor is it michelin star prices. The food is perfectly edible, reasonablly priced and the staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed for three nights and would happily stay here again. If you want to stay in this area I would absolutely reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michdom056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

766 - 772 of 774 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2010

Small Premier Inn "out in the sticks" overlooking the Queen Elizabeth Country Park - the rooms are on the 1st Floor above the Brewer's Fayre Restaurant. The room was comfortable & quiet, staff friendly, breakfast was fine.

However, you could say - you get what you pay for - the Brewers Fayre was awful. Would I stay here again - only if I could find somewhere to have a decent meal. I know you get what you pay for, but the meal as far as I was concerned fell well below any standard - but then it takes all sorts!! Good choice of wines by the glass.

And finally enjoy an hour or so walking round the lake

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaw118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of November, it is in an ideal setting and very accesisble. It is joined to Brewers Fayre group pub/restaurant. the staff are exceptionally friendly, the hotel is very clean. There is a lake surrounding it, and it is only a 5 minute car drive to the mining town of Ashington or 5 mins car drive also to Newbiggin by Sea.
Ashington has lots of character with rows an rows of colliery houses formely owned by NCB. Ashington is adequate for shopping with ample bakery shops fish and chips takeaways and supermarkets.
It is ideal for exploring Northumberland, and there are lots of walks around the immediate area.
I would strongly recommend this particular Premier Inn once again the frindliness is outstanding!
Ashington is likewise a very friendly town and only 15 mile away from Newcastle and 20 from the famous Metro Centre.
I must say a car owner is almost essential for the location.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tirol94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2009

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that our location, hotel, service and efficient staff met your expectation and your stay with us was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming back in to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Our first stay at the Premier Inn,we loved it,one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in,in London.We stayed in Enfield

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank sweet4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

We were visiting relatives in New- Biggin- By -The -Sea about 3 miles from this hotel we stayed 2 nights and I could not fault it at all, rooms very clean staff very helpful,food good the country park and lake around it was beautiful, If you are looking for a peaceful place to stay this is it,We will definitely be going back.
Milly from Staffordshire

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2008

We were visiting family who have just moved to Morpeth so this was very convenient for us. Rooms are inside the Woodhorn Grange Brewers Fayre pub which has just recently turned into a Premier Travel Inn.

We stayed two nights and ate in the pub one night & also had Sunday lunch (very busy!). Meals nice on both occasions. Pub has an indoor play area for the kids, also outside park and seating.

Breakfast was nice (£7.50 each or continental buffet for £5) but worth it and it kept us going all day.

Our room had lovely views of the Queen Elizabeth II country park. Plenty of swans on this lake! Also plenty of parking which is free.

Rooms were spotless, staff friendly and willing to help.

The hotel is next to the Woodhorn Museum. I really enjoyed this as they had sets from Wallace & Gromit and I'm a huge fan!

I'd recommend this hotel, I've stayed in countless Premier Inns, this has been the best so far !

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank areyoumars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank merlinlilywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashington
15.0 mi away
The Hog's Head Inn
The Hog's Head Inn
#4 of 5 in Alnwick
532 reviews
21.0 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
7.5 mi away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,279 reviews
9.4 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
16.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#5 of 5 in Alnwick
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashington Hotel

Address: Queen Elizabeth II Country Park | Woodhorn, Ashington NE63 9AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Ashington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashington
Price Range: $59 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your gateway to the great outdoors, Premier Inn Hotel Ashington is just a stone's throw from the Coastal Route, top-notch beaches, and gorgeous gardens. And, as the last Premier Inn before Scotland, it's a beautiful spot to break up a long journey. Spark your imagination at the epic Alnwick Castle. Follow in the footsteps of pilgrims to the Holy Island of Lindisfarne. Or delve into history at the Woodhorn Colliery Museum. After a day's work or play, return to our country park setting, lakeside views, Brewers Fayre restaurant and extra-comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. All twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Directions: From A1 North/South follow signs to Morpeth then Woodhorn Colliery Museum/ Ashington. Located in Queen Elizabeth II Country Park, next to entrance past the museum. From A19 take A189 coastal route at Cramlington continue on A189 for approx 10 miles. Next to the Woodhorn Grange Brewers Fayre. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: NE63 9AT Transport and local information: Pegswood Train Station 5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Ashington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel Ashington
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel Northumberland, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing