We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014

What a nice change to find a hotel where all the staff seemed very happy and helpful - we had a lovely stay with plenty of room in a comfy 4 person family room overlooking the front. Breakfast was very good too. Thank you all!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for your comments. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 806 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

staff very friendly on arrival. lovely to have a air conditioned room. clean to the usual high standard. The location was great next to a lake. Breakfast was cooked to order , it wasn't buffet style like some premier inns but they offer you what you want. friendly breakfast staff.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank spjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Enjoyed a two night break here. Lovely view over the man made lake. Take care for your car as the numerous birds do leave unwelcome deposits on the cars. Needed to wash mine each day! Can be noisy with children playing on the outdoor equipment.
Room of a very good standard and very clean. Puts many 4 star hotels to shame.
It is a shame that the adjoining Brewers Fayre is not up to the same standard. It lets the Premier Inn down.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay; I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stopped here for a long weekend on the 27th June. We requested a family room overlooking the lake which the hotel was able to accomodate for us andwas very peaceful. There is a busy rooad the other side but I must admit we hardly nioticed it, even when we were not in the room.

The rooms were alwasy cleaned to a high standard and there was enough room for our family of four. all staff on reception, in the bars, or the housemaids, were very pleasant and made our stay very easy

We didn't eat a meal there so I cannot comment but the breakfasts were very well catered and you can eat/order as much as you like and with a busy day sightseeing in front of us, we certainly did!

We will most certainly be coming to Northumberland again and our choice of hotel is already made.

Room Tip: Ask in advance for a room overlooking the lake for a more peaceful stay. Wifi is also 30 mins free
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I rang about a month before going to see if it would be possible to get our room a bit earlier as we were at a wedding the afternoon of arrival, Adel said this would be possible and she would get instructions printed out for me from the hotel to the wedding venue as timings would be very tight.

We arrived early as expected and were greeted at reception by the friendliest reception lady I have yet to come across, the room was indeed ready for us and a detailed map and instructions were also ready. WOW and double WOW.

Thee room was very clean loved the soap dispenser and shower cream dispenser tea and coffee making facilities were in the room and a hair dryer. There was also a TV but we didn't use it at all.

We left and went to our wedding arriving back late into the night to be greeted with a hello from reception when we got back.

We had booked our breakfast at the time of booking the room. The restaurant is very light and spacious we were greeted by a waiter who took us to our table then showed us what was available form 6 cereals (or fresh porridge made for you ), toast, crumpets yogurts dried fruit fresh fruit croissant's and muffins. our order was then taken for our cooked breakfast as I am dieting I asked if it was possible to dry fry the mushrooms, it was, and they also asked if I would like my fat trimmed of my bacon you could then choose how you had your eggs cooked.

I just cannot express enough how the staff went out of their way to help us I will defiantly be going back to stay here again. Thank you all

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myownview05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Adele and all the team will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We arrived on Sunday 29th June, firstly we had to ring for reception and wait, and wait and wait for someone to come, (from the bar with a glass in hand) they did not explain about the guaranteed good night sleep, or about if WiFi was available, Not every helpful,

Returned to reception later to get some tea bags, gave up as reception not maned again, rang bell several times without anyone coming, got feed up went back to room and had a bottle of water I had brought with me.

The evening meal deal was a shambles we were not shown too our reserved table just had to find it ourselves, no one explained if it was table service or not (had to order from the bar) tried to order only to be told that what we wanted was not available, made another choice again not available again, so ended up with something we did not really want, we then had to wait 30 minutes for some congealed soup, the main course was not much better looked like it had been cremated, None of the staff appeared interested in customer service with the exception of the barman in my opinion.

Monday, what a difference different a day makes different set staff who were helpful and courteous breakfast was hot and well cooked, and the staff in the restaurant were great the receptionist was friendly and wished us a nice day.

The room was clean and prepared too a typical premier Inn standard no problem with the room.

Again this is my personal experience but I would not use or recommend this particular Premier inn again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alanalanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Only stayed briefly as arrived very late at night and left early but the staff we encountered were excellent. They were genuinely pleasant and helpful and not just going through the motions. Excellent value for money.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashington
16.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#5 of 5 in Alnwick
1,103 reviews
7.5 mi away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
414 reviews
22.6 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15 mi away
The Hog's Head Inn
The Hog's Head Inn
#4 of 5 in Alnwick
543 reviews
10.8 mi away
Warkworth House Hotel
Warkworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warkworth
359 reviews
9.4 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashington Hotel

Address: Queen Elizabeth II Country Park | Woodhorn, Ashington NE63 9AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Ashington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashington
Price Range: $70 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your gateway to the great outdoors, Premier Inn Hotel Ashington is just a stone's throw from the Coastal Route, top-notch beaches, and gorgeous gardens. And, as the last Premier Inn before Scotland, it's a beautiful spot to break up a long journey. Spark your imagination at the epic Alnwick Castle. Follow in the footsteps of pilgrims to the Holy Island of Lindisfarne. Or delve into history at the Woodhorn Colliery Museum. After a day's work or play, return to our country park setting, lakeside views, Brewers Fayre restaurant and extra-comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. All twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Directions: From A1 North/South follow signs to Morpeth then Woodhorn Colliery Museum/ Ashington. Located in Queen Elizabeth II Country Park, next to entrance past the museum. From A19 take A189 coastal route at Cramlington continue on A189 for approx 10 miles. Next to the Woodhorn Grange Brewers Fayre. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: NE63 9AT Transport and local information: Pegswood Train Station 5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Ashington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel Ashington
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel Northumberland, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing