We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel is in a great location in the North East and in a country park with loads of parking. The walk (or jog) round the lake is very pleasant of an evening. The integrated Brewers Fayre is huge and seemed to cope really well even on the Thursday evening when there seemed to be a lot of people around. The hotel seemed fairly new - but this might be the constant refurbishment programme I was told Premier Inn pursue

Room Tip: We had one on the first floor at the back - there was quite a large hum from some equipment (air con...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan60Nottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 758 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 22nd Aug in family room with our 3 children. Rooms.clean, travel cot spotless, bathroom clean. Ate in Brewers Fayre next door was lovely. There is a lovely nature reserve offering lovely long walk in the evening. To get right round would take a good 45mins. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillyNilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I agree with pam we stayed in winter what agreat location food rubbish but it dosent matter there are plenty of good places to eat nearby in the town or in Biggin or in the surrounding country sideand in the summer time its even better the location is great and there plenty to do along the coast and tjhe beaches are great and clean will be goin back without doubt well done Premier Inn get a good restaraunt and this venue will take some beating

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the lake 112 -118
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This must be the best located premier inn around, right on the lake.
It's what you'd expect, good food and friendly service and at a good price, if you want somewhere in this area, then book here as you be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Gordon0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a great base for exploring the Northumberland coast. Lovely rooms and very friendly helpful staff. What a shame the food offer doesn't match up to the rest of the place. Breakfast is good, freshly cooked and plenty of it. But the restaurant - a Brewers Fayre- is a disaster for evening meals or lunches. The first evening we were served rubbery chicken and gammon that was so tough it was impossible to cut let alone chew, the chips were undercooked and cold. We tried to find somewhere else to eat for our second night stay but the area seems to be a bit of a food desert so we gave the Brewers Fayre another go - what a disaster - this time the food was inedible; congealed mashed potato with a brown skin ! chicken that had clearly been re-heated and oozed water. Absolutely disgusting. We would certainly stay in a Premier Inn again but never again venture into one of their restaurants.

Room Tip: Nice to overlook the lake
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we fell far short of your expectations. Please be assured that the issues you have raised will be investigated. Thank you once again for your review. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here for second time for a family short break, it's a great setting by the lake, and wind turbines are quite therapeutic! We had a bit of a grim view from our room of bins to start with which wasn't great as this was our holiday but when we complained they moved us so that was fine. The food in the next door eatery is not much of a treat, especially if you are vegetarian and eating off the meal deal but nobody is going to starve! Breakfast is ok. The children love the play areas and it means you can have some peace while you eat. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

After a wedding reception at Woodhorn Colliery Museum on Saturday night I stayed at the Premier Inn Ashington. Couldn't have got better service. We left our overnight bags inadvertently in the car at Woodhorn and the night porter made us coffee while we waited in reception at around 1am for them to be collected. The breakfast was great, thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Book early this hotel was full and some guests could not get in. Its popular for people visiting th...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenixbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, Manager at Premier Inn Ashington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashington
21.0 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
7.5 mi away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
384 reviews
9.4 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
The Hog's Head Inn
The Hog's Head Inn
#3 of 5 in Alnwick
528 reviews
22.6 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,266 reviews
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#16 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashington Hotel

Address: Queen Elizabeth II Country Park | Woodhorn, Ashington NE63 9AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Ashington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashington
Price Range: $60 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your gateway to the great outdoors, Premier Inn Hotel Ashington is just a stone's throw from the Coastal Route, top-notch beaches, and gorgeous gardens. And, as the last Premier Inn before Scotland, it's a beautiful spot to break up a long journey. Spark your imagination at the epic Alnwick Castle. Follow in the footsteps of pilgrims to the Holy Island of Lindisfarne. Or delve into history at the Woodhorn Colliery Museum. After a day's work or play, return to our country park setting, lakeside views, Brewers Fayre restaurant and extra-comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. All twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Directions: From A1 North/South follow signs to Morpeth then Woodhorn Colliery Museum/ Ashington. Located in Queen Elizabeth II Country Park, next to entrance past the museum. From A19 take A189 coastal route at Cramlington continue on A189 for approx 10 miles. Next to the Woodhorn Grange Brewers Fayre. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: NE63 9AT Transport and local information: Pegswood Train Station 5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ashington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel Ashington
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel Northumberland, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing