We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely would recommend!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alnwick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Castleview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 69 Alnwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2009

After looking through trip advisor for a suitable B&B in alnwick, we chose this one due the reviews and were not disappointed. We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this excellent B&B, we stayed in the Dukes room with the four poster bed and the room had a great view overlooking the castle. The whole B&B was immaculately clean and the room came with all the facilities and extras ie toiletries, kettle, teapot, full range of teas and coffees etc and biscuits. There was also a a hairdryer and an alarm clock and a range of magazines and literature about the surrounding area and places to visit.
Our host Linda & Steve were very welcoming and helpful and the breakfast, as someone else has already mentioned on another review, would put a five star hotel to shame!
It is in an ideal location for all shops and restaurants in Alnwick and a good point to travel from to all the surrounding coastal villages and castles and houses. A free parking permit is provided for your stay too which is just around the corner from the B&B.
We would certainly recommend Castleview to anyone travelling to this beautiful area of the country.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Castleview Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 139 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2009

We have just returned from a weekend break in Northumberland and booked the Castleview based on the excellent review we had seen. We were not disappointed! The owners were very friendly and went out of there way to make sure we knew all the attractions in the area. The B and B is centrally loacted but still has that country feel. We got to stay in a fab four poster bed with room views overlooking in to the castle. Add to this that the breakfast put some 5 star hotels to shame and it's fair to say a lovely weekend was enjoyed by both me and my husband.

Thank brethrentraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincolnSpaniard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irish_gremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JerseyPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Yorkgal_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alnwick hotels
0.2 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#5 of 5 in Alnwick
1,063 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hog's Head Inn
The Hog's Head Inn
#3 of 5 in Alnwick
529 reviews
6.3 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Alnwick Lodge
Alnwick Lodge
#21 of 69 in Alnwick
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holly Lodge
Holly Lodge
#7 of 69 in Alnwick
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Market Tavern and Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castleview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castleview Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1B Bailiffgate, Alnwick NE66 1LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Alnwick
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Alnwick
Hotel Class:4 star — Castleview Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Castleview Bed & Breakfast Alnwick, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing