We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvelous appartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Cottage Garden at The Airman's Watch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Cottage Garden at The Airman's Watch
Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Private Cottage Garden at The Airman's Watch
Entrance Hall
Kitchen area
Dressing table in the wash area
Alnwick Castle
Lion Bridge, Alnwick
Alnwick Castle
Nearby beaches
Nearby beaches
Opposite the apartment
Alnwick war memorial
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda C
1 review
“Marvelous appartment”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed ou stay in this excellent appartment. It was beautifully appointed with even the slightest small detail paid attention to. It was so central and meant that we xould walk to all the local tourist attractions. Certainly to be recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Airman's Watch & thank you for your kind words. Many of our guest's do love the fact that location wise, the apartment is so close to everything that Alnwick has to offer. Hopefully Alnwick and Northumberland will be on your to do list again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendymcg6...
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“WOW”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Cant recommend Airman's Watch enough. the location is brilliant , just 2 minutes walk to Alnwick, The place is spotless and very much home from home and Natalia ( owner) is very friendly and informative and cant do enough for you.
We recommend visiting Farne Islands, Holy island ,Craster and if you enjoy a good walk then Hulme Park is beautiful..
First time in Nothumberland but definately not the last..Love it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. We hope you make it back to Alnwick soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alibroon
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I am so glad we came across this place.
I wanted to book something in Alnwick to have a base to explore the area for the weekend. After looking at some hotels and guesthouses I chanced upon The Airmans Watch.
We had a spotlessly clean, well furnished, comfortable apartment that catered for all our needs in the perfect location.
We were able to walk to all the town's attractions and eating places and return after a couple of tiring days to put our feet up and relax in a warm cosy room before having a great night's sleep in an extremely comfortable bed.
The accommodation is very nicely furnished there's all you need to cook your own food, washing machine,tv, free WiFi. It has it all and the owners were kind enough to leave us a parking place at the door.
This is a great place to stay, I'll be recommending to anyone who is looking in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
We are really happy that you had a relaxing stay in Alnwick. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about The Airman's Watch. Your comments are very much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S
2 reviews
“Good value.”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Good value and excellent location close to all amenities. Clean accommodation, ideal for two and although on a iAd junction, surprisingly tranquil.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebaScotl...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideal base”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Friendly welcome to ideally situated apartment. Very well equipped and spotlessly clean. Pleasant sitting room overlooking front garden. Bedroom small but adequate. Close to Alnwick castle and Barter Books and in walking distance of range of excellent restaurants and food suppliers. Alnwick is great base for variety of local attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation
Liked least: On street parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lee k
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just returned from a lovely relaxing weekend in Alnwick. The accommodation is beautiful and clean, and the accommodation owners are friendly and helpful. Also enjoyed being so close to Harry Potter's castle! Other trips we would recommend include the boat trip from nearby Seahouses out to Grace Darling's lighthouse and seal watching, and also Morwick Dairy Ice Cream Parlour. Already looking at dates to stay here again very soon!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing