We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely to see something like this in Alnwick !”
Review of Thai Vibe

Thai Vibe
Ranked #3 of 118 Restaurants in Alnwick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Thai Vibe is a slow food establishment offering Royal Thai Cuisine in a relaxing environment. Our lunchtime menu is different from the evening one, providing smaller and simpler dishes.
in the north
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely to see something like this in Alnwick !”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Lovely food . Delicate flavours . A bit disorganised . Very friendly and helpful stuff . So pleased that we have got a little more choice in Alnwick.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minksterInTheNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    47
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Outstanding thai food!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We read the TripAdvisor reviews and thought we'd give it a go and we weren't disappointed! The spring roll starter was amazing while the chicken soup was rly good too! Both the main courses of beef and salmon were delicious and beautifully presented! Starters cost between 5 and 7 and main courses around 11 quid each which is v good value for what you get! Service v friendly and not too intrusive! Would definitely return and a MUST visit if your in alnwick!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank btr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg, Luxembourg
1 review
“Authentic Thai flavours in a warm and friendly setting”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I went to Thai Vibe with a group of family friends on a busy Friday night, and we all enjoyed a variety of exquisitly crafted and presented variations on Thai originals. Thai Vibe is an absolute must for anyone seeking fine food, a relaxing, friendly environment and service. It's a fairly new restaurant, but is already, rightfully, becoming something of an Alnwick establishment. Not to be missed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BendSinister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Compact but tasty menu, with excellent presentation of dishes. Very pleasant service. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere and well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inamorestaurants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We visited this restaurant on a Sunday night on a recent visit to Alnwick. We had previously read the reviews and decided to try it ourselves. The menu is quite small - which I liked as it saves reading through pages of a menu and indecision. On the night however some dishes were not available, and as more guests arrived the choices got smaller!! This may be seen as a setback, however no guests left and it actually got everyone talking to each other - everyone wondering what would be left!! It actually turned into a real fun night - and the food was excellent too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HazelH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Vibe also viewed

 
Alnwick, Northumberland
 

Been to Thai Vibe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing