We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Style Pub”
Review of The Fleece Inn

The Fleece Inn
Ranked #61 of 118 Restaurants in Alnwick
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Old Style Pub”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Went into this pub today for Sunday lunch with family.
Not very good service from bar staff , more people came in
and left because they could not wait for service behind bar and waiting for there food for lack of staff .
This could be a great pup if the right staff and food was served.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    46
    19
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
manchester england
Level Contributor
143 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“a warm welcome”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

went here on a very cold friday afternoon with friends we did not eat just had a couple of drinks the beer was good the wine was lovely

the warm real fire was a treat

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good grub”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

The fleece is a local pub that offers food. They have a good selection of food with some local specials like mince and dumplings. All the meals we had were freshly cooked and very tasty. The landlord might even smile if you tryyour luck.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alansalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good service and pub good food”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Went to Holy Island today and on way back home me and my family called off at Alnwick and we wanted some food so we stopped off at this pub, lovely food and reasonable priced and the man which i think may be the owner was all on his own, he worked really hard. He was serving on the bar, clearing tables, taking food orders bringing your food to your table and running around, he did a fab job even when the pub got really full again. Would come back again and would recommend this to anyone wanting to go to Alnwick to pop in even if its for a drink. Pub is well clean to

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fleece Inn also viewed

Alnwick, Northumberland
Alnwick, Northumberland
 
Alnwick, Northumberland
 
Alnwick, Northumberland
Alnwick, Northumberland
 

Been to The Fleece Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing