We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

β€œGreat food and friendly.”
Review of Strawberry Lounge

Strawberry Lounge
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Alnwick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Strawberry lounge is a small cafe / smoothie bar selling homemade scone and cake and milk shakes / smoothie made on the premises daily
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly.”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have been told many times that i am hard to please (i don't think i am). From the time you walk in the door you know things are mostly home made. the smell of cooking hugs you as you walk in. The Staff is very helpful. All of all the food is great well cooked (it comes hot!!). The scones are great but the food as a whole is great. Great coffee (yes it comes hot that dose not happen in most places). There is an area for the Children to play and the staff are Children friendly. All i can say pop in. Also its in the middle of the town so if you are heading shopping or to the Castle its an ideal stop for good food. Is an old time family run cafe not some mass establishment.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    44
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Scone heaven”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Great place with very clever mix of sweet treats and healthy light meals. We love it and its worth popping in now and then to get away from the busy world outside. Huge scones with lashings of jam and cream if you dare. Great for facebooking a picture of the plateful of delciousness you are served. The staff keep the busiest times stress free and always have a sense of good humour. Thanks ....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwen4668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic find. ”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food with a great friendly service and atmosphere and all at a great price. What more do you need.

Helpful?
Thank Lauren8590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We came to the strawberry lounge after visiting Alnwick castle.

The scones are massive and so good we took some away with us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liza O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“lovely find”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Popped in this cafe after being ripped off in Alnwick castle cafe (Β£1.80) for a cup of tea. Ordered a sandwich each for my husband and i, could have got one to share,came with a lovely side salad, and crisps, was a meal really, lovely friendly staff, spotlessly clean. oh , and Β£1 for pot of tea,

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynste50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strawberry Lounge also viewed

Alnwick, Northumberland
Alnwick, Northumberland
 
Alnwick, Northumberland
 

Been to Strawberry Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing