We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of Reighamsyde House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Reighamsyde House
Ranked #11 of 66 Alnwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
wokingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband ,self and adult son stayed here on Frday 28th Sept, using the two double bedrooms.
Our room at the back was lovely ,very clean and comfortable with wonderful views.Our son had the front room and again it was very clean,warm, and welcoming. we all had the most delicious big breakfasts in the morning, wonderful scrambled eggs and cafteiere coffee, better than the 4 star hotels we have stayed in. Kevin and his wife were very friendly and welcoming ,a real happy atmosphere there. Some excellent photos too that Kevin had taken . many thanks for making the start of our holiday so good.
We would certainly stay there agin when we are back in Alnwick such a pretty place

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clive274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
126
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just back from a 3 night stay in Alnwick. A lovely place to stay, we were made to feel really welcome from the moment we arrived. Great breakfasts, it's a good job there's the big hill in to Alnwick, we needed it to walk the breakfasts off!

Hoping to get back up to the North East in spring or summer next year to catch some of the places we missed. If we do, we'll definitely be looking to stay at Reighamsyde again.

Thank you for your welcome and your hospitality, it helped turn a good 3 daybreak into an excellent one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGriff81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I have just got home from a lovely weekend in Alnwick and Holy Island. We stayed at Reighamsyde for one night and couldn't have asked for a warmer welcome from Kevin. He was enthusiastic without being overbearing, and nothing was too much trouble.

The bedroom - a large double overlooking the beautiful garden - was spotlessly clean, as was the en suite. The bed itself was incredibly comfortable and we slept really well.

Breakfast the following morning was delicious and a great start to the day. A good choice of cereals, fruit juice on the table ready, tea, coffee and a perfect full English. Kevin's friendliness continued with him showing us examples of his photography, which was a nice personal touch you don't get in a hotel.

Reighamsyde is in a great location, minutes drive to the centre and Alnwick Garden.

We'll definitely be back to Alnwick and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Reighamsyde as a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller31290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Breakfast sorted my good lady and I right out for the day, it was brilliant and where did you get them sausages Linda (yum yum). Booked a BIG family room but was only billed for a double this was very fair I thought as the wee one stayed with granny. Clean and the bed was very comforable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleby-in-Westmorland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My daughter and I had a lovely stay here. A warm welcome, the room was spotless and breakfast delicious A really cosy family friendly place to stay My daughter was happily entertained with magic tricks and we really enjoyed the friendly relaxed atmosphere. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgieanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kloten, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We came unexpected looking for a place to stay in Alnwick. Received a warm welcome although Mr. Temple was on his way out. The place was exceptionally clean and tidy. Our room had a nice view at the countryside and the beautiful garden. Reighamsyde located on the outskirts of Almwick is close enough to the town to explore it, yet far enough away from the centre to have it nice and quiet. If interested, the Temples offer friendly insider advice for the places to go. Nice spacious en suite room including TV etc., tasty breakfast, pefect service and big lounge to stay in. Whenever we go back to Alnwick this is our place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhb2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed at Reighamsyde once again returning south. Once again another comfortable night, followed by one of Linda’s now famous breakfasts.
Kevin seemed a bit troubled this visit, he couldn’t understand the attitude of some guests who had booked two rooms earlier in the week for three adults and one child. Then posted a poor review on this site. Two hours prior to arrival at 10.30pm he had a phone call to check the booking, except they were now claiming they had booked three adults and three children. Kevin showed us the original booking form emailed to him from the party; sure enough it was for three adults and one child.
All other rooms occupied, Linda & Kevin went to work setting up the two rooms the party had already booked, to accommodate the extra two children, which included erecting a cot for a baby.
We said to Linda & Kevin to pay no heed, Trip Adviser users were no idiots, we would read all the other reviews and draw our own conclusions. Which in their case they had nothing to worry about.
Keep up the good work you two, hope to see you again in a couple of weeks and make sure you have plenty of those Alnwick sausages!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank originalmorph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alnwick hotels
0.6 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#5 of 5 in Alnwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
7.1 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bow House
Bow House
#4 of 66 in Alnwick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
West Acre House
West Acre House
#1 of 66 in Alnwick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bondgate Boutique
The Bondgate Boutique
#8 of 66 in Alnwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Redfoot Lea Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reighamsyde House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reighamsyde House

Property: Reighamsyde House
Address: chapel lands, Alnwick NE66 2AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Alnwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Alnwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Reighamsyde House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reighamsyde overlooks the Dukes Huln Park at the rear and sits in half an acre of well maintained gardens.There are 6 bedrooms.(We let 3) 2 doubles and a twin.All the rooms are fully carpeted/freeview tv/tea/coffee/centrally heatedwifi connection non smoking large guest lounge.The town centre is a 10 min walk or 30 second drive.It is 4 miles to the coast and the hills and countryside are about the same to the west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Reighamsyde House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reighamsyde House Alnwick, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing