We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea for everyone”
Review of Bari Tea Brewery

Bari Tea Brewery
Ranked #2 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Alnwick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Bari [baa-ree] - Lovely in Northumberland. Contemporary tea brewery, with a traditional Northumberland heart: fine teas and teaware to try before you buy. Open 7 days during school holidays, closed Tues & Weds in Term time. Please check our website for details.
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Tea for everyone”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Quiet Sunday, visited Alnwick with friends, found this bolt hole.

We only had tea, hot chocolates, cakes and scones, but they were all excellent. Victoria sponge was excellent.

Service was very attentive, and nothing too much trouble, including packing up the clotted cream we had been unable to finish so our cat could have it as a treat - and yes, she enjoyed it.

The other platters/meals/soups looked good options too so we will return another time.

Comfy, modern room, just a really relaxing place to visit and chill out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tabith t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    44
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,967 reviews
1,125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 642 helpful votes
“Tea lovers' paradise”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is a wonderful tea shop for lovers of tea. It serves a great range of teas and have so much patience in explaining the origins and qualities of various kinds. The food menu is also extremely good - it includes breakfasts, platters, pates, cakes, scones and 'specials'. All appear to be of excellent quality. The establshment highlights local Northumberland ingredients and the 'Bari Times' menu paper emphasises the use of local products such as Northumberland cheeses, bread, meat and so on. Aside from the teas and food, Bari Tea sells some locally produced gifts and a range of tea pots and related items. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming and the staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank profjoypc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Röblingen am See
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and beautiful”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We were stay in bow guesthose where was offered a lot of tea from Bari tea. They recommended us the shop so we were going to have a look at it. We've thought tea is a nice present for our grandparents. But when we come into, we also found not only gifts for our grandparents, also we bought some beautiful souvenirs for our home! Really nice atmosphere, a wide range of tea and lovely handmade things. The only thing which made us sad is that they only delivered to the UK. But we will coming again and then we will fill up our tea boxes at home! ;-)

Helpful?
Thank Schnucki111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“5*”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

What a lovely little tea shop!! A wide range of teas and cakes and an inviting atmosphere to enjoy them in.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tropicana7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A modern version of the traditional tearoom!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

If you have ever wondered how to make the perfect cup of tea, head straight for Bari Tea, where they do all the hard work for you.

The highest quality tea, quintessential warm crumpets served with butter and cheese. Delicious.

They are really good at making people feel like they are at home at Bari Tea. Can't wait to go back to try Northumberland on a Plate with local cooked ham, Pease Pudding, Lynette's Homemade Red Onion Marmalade and home made bread.

Lynette and Melanie deserve to be busy and successful.

Heaven.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cosy_nook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bari Tea Brewery also viewed

 
Alnwick, Northumberland
 

Been to Bari Tea Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing