We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapas”
Review of Cafe Delicious - The Tapas Bar - CLOSED

Cafe Delicious - The Tapas Bar
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tapas Bar & Cafe in the centre of Alnwick. Serving authentic homemade Spanish Tapas from lunch through to late evening. In addition through the day a selection of homemade cakes & light lunches. Fully Licenced.
Wellesbourne Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The Tripadvisor reviews were good and we love tapas. There was a 3 for £12 offer if you ate before 6pm, so we ate before 6pm. The host/owner was excellent and knowledgeable about the dishes so we has 2 lots of 3 plus a bottle of house tempranillo. All were very good and eminently edible/drinkable and to be thoroughly recommended. A little gem in Alnwick which should be visited at every opportunity.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter_and_Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    43
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Tapas ever.”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had 2 great meals here. Our first visit was on Tuesday May 27th. We had just arrvied from Australia and were very tired. I had booked on line whilst still at home and got a very quick reply. The staff are so professional and nothing is too much trouble. We had six dishes between us and they were all very fresh. We went back 2 nights later and the meal was just as good. Will be back on our next visit. Thanks to John and Sarah and the two waitresses.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious !”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stopped off here for a very late light lunch on Saturday after visiting Alnwick Castle. We had a selection of three tapas dishes between two of us and a couple of glasses of wine/sangria. The tapas were absolutely delicious as was the white sangria, which I have never had before. Highly recommended !! The manager was charming and very welcoming. Would definitely return !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We booked this restaurant after wanting to try tapas.The waiter was very helpful in his suggestions of trying 5 between the two of us to start with.We also included bread.All of the dishes were delicious as was the house wine.Desserts were home made,The restaurant was quite small but busy. We found the 5 dishes plus a dish of bread and dips were enough.Excellent food and not expensive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank longstockins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tapas”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We called in without booking a table, it was full but the waitress asked us to come back in 15 minutes and a table would be free. The waitress was very friendly and efficient. The food and wine was excellent. We had 6 dishes between 2 of us and it was just a perfect amount. The Spanish black pudding dish was particularly good, but the prawns a little disappointing, scrimped on portion size, but tasted delicious.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Delicious - The Tapas Bar also viewed

 
Newton by the Sea, Alnwick
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing