We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and friendly staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Tirreno

Caffe Tirreno
Ranked #19 of 116 Restaurants in Alnwick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Quality authentic food served daily 01665 605455
Glasgow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Had a meal with my wife and daughter during Easter break.Very busy place and had to wait for a table but not to long.Intial table given too small for three of us but bigger table given when asked.Food top class and very reasonably priced.Would certainly go back but would probably go a little later when not so busy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    124
    34
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
1 review
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

A resturant with style and good italian food, service was polite and prices very reasonable, a little wait time but well worth it, for anyone that likes good food ITS A MUST visit

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Really good value and fab food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

We called in to book table 3 couples waiting but the guy said you can have a drink here or pop next door ( the fleece pub) and we will come and get you! Excellent service from the staff. Food was great very reasonably priced two course each and 2 bottles wine £60 total bargain! You'll defo see us again :-)

Helpful?
Thank Bashley-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester england
Level Contributor
138 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“never disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

was in alnwick for 4 nights at the end of march we had two meals and as always lovely

you can not book this resturant you just turn up and on both ocassions we had no wait at all

the food and service 1st classs

in my view this is a better than di sopra the italian up the road

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spot on”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Visited last night just before 9pm, taken straight to a table, of which we could chose. We were told there may be a wait due to larger tables ahead of us, however it was not noticeable in the slightest! Food was fresh, authentic and very reasonable. Would definitely go back.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Curly0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Tirreno also viewed

Alnwick, Northumberland
Alnwick, Northumberland
 
Alnwick, Northumberland
 
Alnwick, Northumberland
Alnwick, Northumberland
 

Been to Caffe Tirreno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing