We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very kind and helpful staff.. and good nosh !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lilburn's

Lilburn's
Ranked #16 of 118 Restaurants in Alnwick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very kind and helpful staff.. and good nosh !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Turned up ( worked late ) on a wet and miserable night .. just as the Chef was closing down - the kind waitress told me she could get me a Hot Panini and salad

Food came piping hot, tasty and with a smile - nothing was too much trouble..

I was the last client to leave and didn't feel that I was an 'inconvenience'


Recommended

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MsMoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    140
    38
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great for brunch and more....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

If you're looking for somewhere to eat where the items on the menu tend to make you take your time in selecting, this is the place for you. So many dishes are tempting and though our last visit was for brunch, it's easy to be overwhelmed and push the boat out.
The toasted paninis are excellent and great value as you get salad and fat-free chips for less than £6! Starters are good value too and some of the puds.. well, just visit and enjoy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraser L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“really good food and really good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We encountered this restaurant whilst ambling around Alnwick. We visited Lilburn's for lunch and was not disappointed. The menu was varied with something for all tastes. I must say we had a most enjoyable lunch and we found the service from the staff very attentive. I would be happy to recommend this restaurant. The Hot Chocolate is truly amazing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smokeyrolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Relaxing evening with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Busy Saturday night in the upstairs restaurant, with a lively atmosphere. Service was attentive throughout. Good menu choice, with something for everyone.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueWoodgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab food in happy atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Found this through our faithful friend Tripadvisor whilst on short break in Northumberland. So glad we stopped here for lunch. Staff were friendly and happy and the general atmosphere was very pleasant. We had the tagliatelle (beautiful!) and lasagne (very nice also). Would have loved to have had some of the wonderful looking cheesecake but were too full unfortunately! Next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lilburn's also viewed

 
Alnwick, Northumberland
 

Been to Lilburn's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing