We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$122
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
543
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
543
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen roomtom's breakfastslindisfarne meadlocal areaattention to detailtea and biscuitsfirst classbottled waterperfect hostsoverlooking the gardeneggs benedictplaces to visitbarter bookson arrivalhome from homepretty gardentown centre
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 551 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Tom and Audrey are very hospitable hosts. We were warmly welcomed, the rooms were spotless, well furnished ,with excellent bathrooms.
The breakfasts made an excellent start to each of our four days there. Very centrally located and easy walking distance to restaurants, the Castle and gardens

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broadmeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

My son and I had a great stay here. Hosts Tom and Audrey are very welcoming and seem to know everything about Alnwick and Northumberland, and are quite happy to share their thoughts. They stock almost as many tourist-related brochures as the TIC. Our room was spotlessly clean, firm beds, heated towel racks and quiet, and no noise at all from the neighboring room. The breakfast was excellent. Location is on a quiet residential street about 3 minutes from the High Street and leisurely 10 minute walk from Alnwick Gardens. I'd happily stay here again, especially since Tom can apparently arrange good weather too.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

It is hard to imagine a better place to stay to enjoy the best of hospitality, super clean and comfortable rooms, all within a few minutes' walking distance of Alnwick town centre and the incomparable castle and gardens

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spectacleYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

I had an excellent stay here. It is in a great location within walking distance of the Gardens and Castle. A great welcome from Tom & Audrey and nothing was too much trouble.
Really nice breakfast in a lovely room looking onto to the garden.
Nice touches such as bottles of mineral water available and chocolates and biscuits in the room. Very clean.
Wouold definitley recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Alnwick.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplecatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We have just returned from our trip to Alnwick which was primarily to see an `Audience with Michael Mansfield QC` at the Playhouse. As brilliant as this was the real star was Greycroft. What a wonderful place to stay - Tom and Audrey are fantastic hosts and all the praise they receive is much deserved. They have a beautiful home which they clearly take pride in.The location is perfect and our room was immaculate and very comfortable. We were really very impressed with the attention to detail and delicious breakfasts but most especially the warmth of the welcome. We would be delighted to return to Greycroft again and hope it will be soon.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPendleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews