We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better !!”
Review of Beaconsfield B&B

Beaconsfield B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alnwick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaconsfield B&B
Ranked #42 of 67 Alnwick B&B and Inns
Vernon, Canada
1 review
“Couldn't be better !!”
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Jan makes this a very special place to visit. All services were perfect. As a travel agent I give it full marks !

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank heather154946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
28
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Stayed for 4 nights, very comfortable home and nothing was too much trouble. Jan looked up taxi prices and weather information for me. Very clean home and good choice of breakfast. Very quiet location but close to all amenities.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Lovely B&B with relaxed feel. Clean, nicely decorated with comfortable bed in good size room. Hosts were friendly without being intrusive. Located a two minute walk from the centre of town, with on street parking available. Chose it based on Trip Advisor reviews and wasn't disappointed. For real ale lovers, the excellent John Bull Inn is a one minute walk away at the far end of the street.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scamkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

i stayed in Alnwick for wedding a few weeks ago

Being local(ish) to Alnwick I live in newcastle not too far away i was not after anything other than somewhere to rest my head after the a full day wedding it ended a little mini holiday for me

From the time of calling, arriving, staying, and departs Jan was a perfect host for her B&B

Based a small walk from the centre of alnwick - it was a great location - parking outside on street was fine

Every aspect of my stay was wonderful. Being a tall chap 6ft 3", sometimes finding a comfortable bed is sometimes a problem but not here. A very comfortable nights sleep for me :)

Shower ensuite, again was great for blowing the post -wedding magners cobwebs away in the morning. Powerful and spotless clean.

The breakfast was again fantastic. Made fresh to order, exactly to your choosing.

I would not hesitate to recommend the beaconsfield to anyone coming to alnwick to visit

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauluss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winteringham
Level Contributor
319 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Comfortable stay in clean, friendly & pleasant b & b

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinteringhamSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Had a lovely stay at the Beaconsfield. Jan & Hen were excellent hosts, with nothing being too much trouble for them. Jan even let me use her pc when my phone was playing up and I had to access my email. Their knowledge of the local and surrounding area was vast. The rooms were very clean, beautifully decorated and airy. The breakfasts were plentiful, delicious and cooked to order. All in all a fabulous stay and amazing value. We will be back! Thankyou, Tracy & Col.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank razjam85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorks
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2009

We stayed at Beaconsfield for 2 nights in October. We received a very warm welcome from Jan and were made to feel completely at home. There was lots of choice at breakfast and it all came cooked to perfection. Beaconsfield is only a few minutes walk from the lovely town of Alnwick. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kron100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alnwick hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Garden
Courtyard Garden
#40 of 67 in Alnwick
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Percy Terrace Bed & Breakfast Alnwick
0.3 mi away
Castle Gate Guest House
Castle Gate Guest House
#53 of 67 in Alnwick
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bondgate Boutique
The Bondgate Boutique
#8 of 67 in Alnwick
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Market Tavern and Lodge
0.2 mi away
Georgian Guest House
Georgian Guest House
#35 of 67 in Alnwick
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaconsfield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaconsfield B&B

Property: Beaconsfield B&B
Address: 3 Beaconsfield Terrace, Alnwick NE66 1XB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Alnwick
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Alnwick
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaconsfield B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Beaconsfield B&B Alnwick, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing