We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
469
17
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
469
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest lounge little touches town centre attention to detail first class wonderful hosts lots of lovely touches biscuits on arrival dressing gowns complimentary sherry just returned from a night stay northumbrian breakfast warm welcome breakfasts were excellent lovely lounge fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 488 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Absolutely fabulous place to stay if your visiting Alnwick. Amazing breakfast and hosts, lovely comfortable rooms with extra touches which make a difference. Would highly recommend.

Arrived late due to awful traffic so the only downside was we struggled to get a nice meal inthe small town even though it was relatively early around 9.30pm. Did end up in a lovely Indian though. Fabulous exploring to be done also and try to get to the castle nearby.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FourSpringChicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 13, 2018

Thank you for spending your time to review our property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that your journey home was less troublesome.
Best Regards
Sharon & Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Three nights in a beautifully decorated Edwardian b&b. Close to all the wonderful sights and beaches of Northumberland. Joe cooks an amazing breakfast and Sharon always has a smile for her guests. We will be back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 12, 2018

Hi so glad you enjoyed your trip and our B & B would love to see you both again, until then thanks for your review !

Best Regards
Sharon & Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Excellent guest house. Beautiful large bedroom, which is a bonus for a twin bedded room. All our needs met and more. Hearty breakfast from a wide variety menu set us up for our days on the hills. Would recommend and would return

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 9, 2018

Thank you for your review we are glad that we lived up to your expectations and hope to see you both again should you be up this way walking.
Best Regards
Sharon & Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

We had a great weekend thanks to Sharon and Joe. This newly decorated property was extremely well located and the hosts and breakfasts were excellent, we never needed lunch on any of the three days that we were there

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 7, 2018

Thanks for your review and for sharing your experience at our B & B. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our breakfast to be filling !

Best Regards

Sharon & Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Wow what a gem of a place this is . We stayed here 27th to 29th July 2018. From the moment we stepped through the door , Sharon and Joe were wonderful hosts. From coffee and tea on arrival to our wonderfully appointed room , the sherry on the landing and of course the superb breakfast . Had a fabulous weekend and will be returning . Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you and best of luck in the future. Rich and Mandy

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank weekender822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 31, 2018

Hi and thank you for spending your time to write such a kind review. We do try to make sure that each guest who stays at Aln House enjoys our hospitality and so its lovely to get feed back like yours.
Best Regards Sharon & Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews