We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, perfect for walks along the canal”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Experience wildlife from the comfort of your front room Enjoy the private ground and enjoy the wildlife and flora.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Experience wildlife from the comfort of your front room
Enjoy the private ground and enjoy the wildlife and flora.
One of the views you will experience
Enjoy winter views from your front room.
Let your children have fun in the activity area.
Safe secure parking
On the other side of the fence experience the grand union canal and all its wonderful wildlife.
Why not take a 20 minute walk to the pub along the scenic towpath
Discount given when staying for hire of our Day Boat  'Lazy Days' experience a slower pace of life.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Weedon, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jswaino
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely, perfect for walks along the canal”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The static is extremely well presented. Immaculate and all that you need inside. Angie, the owner is very helpful and welcoming. You can get to know the pot bellied pigs and dogs on the farm. Great surroundings. The location is ideal for walks along the canal. The nearest pubs and restaurants in Weedon are a 25 to 30 minute walk along the canal, you turn left through the farm gate. The Indian restaurant is very good. We also walked to the right, along the canal, to the marina. The café at the marina is excellent value - homemade cakes sandwiches etc. We continued the walk up to The New Inn pub, long buckby, serving real ales and food, great seating area outside to watch the barges negotiate the lock gates. The only slight downfall with the location of the static is the traffic noise from the A5, the big trucks - its a pity the trucks can't use the motorway instead of the A5. If you are a heavy sleeper then it wont be a problem. Well worth a visit/stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
It was lovely meeting you, Thank you for your review.
Totally agree with you about the A5, once the M1 smart motorway is complete (which is due anytime now) the lorries should revert back to the motorway.
Really glad you enjoyed your walks and found Meadow View Immaculate.
Future guests love hearing these things.
Take care
Angie x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulianH44...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely rural setting and clean, comfortable accommodation.”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The accommodation was lovely, comfortable, warm, clean and relaxing. A very well equipped kitchen, with tea, coffee and sugar. Angie left some cakes and milk for our use which was a lovely touch. I would highly recommend this for families who want a relaxing, rural accommodation. The pigs and dogs were delightful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Since starting we have met some lovely people making our experience enjoyable. Your family has contributed to this for which we thank you. Angie Craig and all the Animals x""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler6...
1 review
“Well equipped space in accessible location”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed here to enable me to see family and friends over Xmas; the location was great being accessible to major roads and even a train station. There was some road and train noise but this did not unduly bother me. Accommodation was clean and very comfortable, especially the bed. Angie made an effort to decorate the place festively which was a thoughtful touch. I would certainly stay again when visiting family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2017
Thankyou for your review, It was lovely meeting you, hope to see you again. Happy New Year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara K
1 review
“Brilliant time off with kids”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We can't find words to say how nice was in Meadow View. Very clean home ,friendly animals around which kids loved. Angie and Craig are lovely people. They take our kids every evening and let them feed pigs fish and 2 great dogs . For kids it was something new and they absolutely love it . Highly recommended. Can't wait to go there again. Thank you so much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
It was lovely meeting you, all the animals loved the attention. It would be an absolute pleasure to see you again. Thankyou for your kind words, take care,
Angie, Craig & animals
Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavcoops8...
1 review
“Lovey place to stay.”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent four nights at Meadow View and what can I say what a lovely place to stay. Meadview view was clean, tidy and situated in a lovely location. Angie and Craig were very welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. The towpath walks were great with a pub/restaurant located only 20 minutes downstream. We will definitely be booking again next year. Thank you for a great few days.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
all our guests to date have been a pleasure to meet, and you guys have added to our list, thank you for your comments - book early see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly relaxed environment
Liked least: Road noise - we are used to a very quite cul du sac
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
"Since starting in May 2015 we have met some lovely people making our experience enjoyable. Your family has contributed to this for which we thank you. Love to you all. Angie Craig and all the Animals x"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Consett, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surroundings
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
"Thank you for your kind words - it was a pleasure meeting you - look forward to seeing you again - take care - Angie & Craig"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing