We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weedon
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Simple and reasonable”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Have not stayed overnight only for pu restaurant side

Simple menu buy one get one free pick off menu or specials board ideal if you just want to get out have a pint and food at a reasonable price.

Never had a bad meal with my partner and pretty friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roberticoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    65
    23
    26
    20
See reviews for
34
68
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've stayed here a number of times as my employer has an office nearby. The rooms are always superbly clean, they are nicely decorated and quite spacious. There is no bath in any of the rooms Ive stayed in, just a shower.

Beds have been comfortable, and there is a small flat screen telly with free view. The room has tea & coffee making facilities.

The staff are always really friendly.


I like staying here as I can easily eat downstairs in the pub so not required to to leave at night after working/travelling. However Ive found the food hit and miss, its ranged from okay to really terrible. My last stay in March 2013 involved horrible food! I'm hoping this was an anomaly as it would be quite disappointing given the good standard of accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anchel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family (2 adults 2 Children) stayed here at the end of March for a boat launch party. The room was spacious and clean and made up ready for our arrival, the staff were polite and friendly and the breakfast was delicious. The setting of this pub/hotel is beautiful and a place where we would likely return to in the summer months. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed overnight for a family canal boat launch party. Staff were friendly and helpful. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean and beds comfy. Free wifi. Yummy food. Very pleased. Thank you :-)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuggleandMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I am not sure how many times my Wife and I have stayed here? maybe 12-15 times in probably all of the rooms while our Narrowboat was being built. I must say that every time the rooms have been spotlessly clean and great service from checking in to eating in the bar where it is table service so you don't have to leave your chair! Food is excellent value there is masses of choice and everything my wife and I have eaten has been first class. Craig, Michelle, Kelly and all the other staff really do look after you well. So much so, Last night I hired the WHOLE hotel for my family and friends to stay and we had our launch party here in a sectioned off area. Buffet was amazing for the price and not 1 complaint from any body.....that tells you something!

Room Tip: If you are a smoker.......book rooms 11 or 14 Ground floor easy access for a ciggie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swamp-Frogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Beautiful rooms with friendly personal service.
Fantastic food, with great table service. Fantastic menu plus a wide range of specials.
The rooms are very clean and clearly well looked after.

Stay here whenever I'm in Northampton although its very busy these days and sometimes hard to get a room.

Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmT34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Rook_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Sara,

Thanks for you review, great to see your review, hope your new business is going well :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

As part of Marstons inns the Pedigree beer was very good, the food however was disappointing and i could find nothing on the menu that was freshly cooked, also the eating/bar area was very basic and lacked any comfort or atmosphere not even a TV to watch the football .The breakfast however was excellent benefiting from FRESH cooking!
The staff were helpful but you could see it was being run on a shoestring and it is clear that Marstons need to spend some money on it .
The bedroom was average ,shower was powerful. I agree with previous reviewer dont expect anything exciting !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weedon
0.2 mi away
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
4.7 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
4.4 mi away
The Windmill at Badby
5.3 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns

Property: Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns
Address: High Street, Weedon NN7 4QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Weedon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weedon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heart of England is a converted 18th Century Farmhouse which now operates as a Pub/ Restaurant and 13 bedroom hotel. The rooms have been fully refurbished to a high standard under the Marston’s Inns brand in Spring 2008 and offer guests free wi-fi, luxurious bedding, flatscreen digital TVs and tea and coffee making facilities. We offer all our guests a complimentary breakfast from our continental buffet and range of cooked option.The hotel is ideally located just a couple of miles from the M1 and 6 miles from Northampton. It also offers easy access to Milton Keynes and Coventry, being situated between the two and can easily reach the A5, A45 and M40. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing