We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Freeeeeezing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Silverstone
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverstone
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
436 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
“Freeeeeezing!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Benefit of being close to the track and the bed was huge, but that's where it ends. It's December in England! The heater didn't work properly The duvet (no sheet) wasn't enough to keep me warm, even when I folded it over, as I was alone. Barely a breath of warm air exited the device. No extra blankets supplied to accommodate. Two of my colleagues experienced the same thing so it wasn't just a fluke. Had an uncomfortably cold night.

Also, hotel gives you only 30 minutes of free wifi before you have to pony up. My room was next to the road so had loud traffic noises early in the morning.

Other than this, checkin was simple and easy and it's right next to a restaurant/bar (Green Man) and parking is easy and plentiful.

I'd just recommend fixing the heating issues and supplying free wifi!

Room Tip: Request room away from the road and inquire about heating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollisterRanchGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    217
    65
    23
    19
See reviews for
135
209
35
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amersham
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Made to feel welcome, extremely clean and well equipped. Near to Brackley and Silverstone and staff very helpfull.
Easy to park the car and well lit for security and peace of mind.
Excellent breakfast in adjoining Chef & Brewer - plenty of everything and very fresh.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyBerry_13, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Lynda P

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay at Silverstone Premier Inn.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you found your room to be extremely clean and well equipped, we do work so hard as a team to make sure that you and all our guests have this kind of experience.

I am also pleased to learn that our staff were helpful and made you feel welcome during your stay.

I will make sure that your feedback about the Green Man is passed to the manager there.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards

Lucy Berry
Reception Team Member
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have stayed here a few times now, and the staff always give a warm welcome, and show that they care for all visitors. The rooms are modern and quiet, comfortable and clean. Only down side is that Vodafone have a poor signal at this location, which is not the hotel's fault. Hotel WiFi is fine though, and at least Premier Inn don't rip you off for WiFi like ore hotels. The pub (Green Man) next door is friendly and food & beer are good. Breakfast waitresses were friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: All rooms are in a long block. Have stayed on both sides of the corridor and not noticed road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyBerry_13, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear dkeight

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us at Silverstone.

We are delighted to have welcomed you back to our hotel again, and we are pleased that you always get good customer service. This is, what we are about after all.

Regarding the Vodaphone signal, we now (hopefully) have a *secret tip* that we will be willing to share with you when you come to visit again.

I will make sure that your feedback about the pub is passed to the manager at the Green Man.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Lucy Berry
Reception Team Member
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

From booking to accommodation and food.
A superb stay with staff more than willing to help.
Many thanks to everyone at the Silverstone Premier Inn.
Apparently the review I need to give needs to be 200 characters long so otherwise I cannot get off this page so how about a little update.....
Great day following our stay with Premier Inn at Silverstone racing some great cars. I can recommend the Nissan Gtr particularly :-)

Now lets see if that 200?


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyBerry_13, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear John T

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us at Silverstone Premier Inn.

we are delighted to learn that you had a superb stay with us. Our team here work so hard to make sure that we get everything right for our guests and I am happy to learn that we got everything right for you.

I am pleased that you had a good day at the Nissan GTR.

I will also make sure that your feedback is givent o the manager at the Green Man.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Siverstone in the future.

Kind Regards

Lucy Berry
Reception Team Member
Silverstone Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

but you know what you're getting with a Premier Inn. We stayed at the PI Silverstone while attending a conference at a nearby hotel. The full english breakfast was an extra £8.25 for the two mornings but it was definitely worth it. You have to cross the courtyard to the Green Man pub for it but that's not a hardship. My one complaint was that the plughole in the bath hadn't been cleaned out and it need it. Apart from that it was all good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkat26srn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyBerry_13, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear jkat26srn

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at Premier Inn, Silverstone.

We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast with us, I will make sure that your feedback is give to the manager at the Green Man.

I will also make sure that the problems with the bathroom are all sorted.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards
Lucy Berry
Reception Team Member
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
558 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We chose this Premier Inn due to its price and its location relatively near Northampton, Bicester and Oxford. Access is easy from the M40 and M1 and to the locations we wished to visit. Yes, it is on a main road and that road is noisy but although with a room at the front, we were aware of a low level rumble at times, I can't honestly say it prevented us from quickly falling asleep. Despite being an older property the room was clean and equipped to the usual Premier Inn standard and the paint work was fresh and unmarked. There is plenty of parking at the side and rear. The staff were particularly helpful and friendly. You can get breakfast and dinner in the ' Green Man ' pub a few yards from the entrance. For the price, this is a good choice if you are visiting the area. A point not relating to this ' Inn' in particular is the Wifi, it should be free all the time not just for 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back if your worried about road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eonaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyBerry_13, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear eonaLondon

Many thanks for your kind review about your recent stay at Premier Inn, SIlverstone.

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us. We are lucky with our location, in that we are so close to a couple of major motorways and close to some beautiful cities like Oxford.

We are pleased that being in a 'roadside' room did not prevent you from having a bad nights sleep. Where possible, for all of our guests, we do try to allocate the quieter rooms, however, it is not always possible to do this.

We are also pleased that you found your room to be of a good standard, and that our staff were friendly and helpful. We do try so hard at Silverstone and we are very guest focused here. Nothing is too much trouble,.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards
Lucy Berry
Reception Team Member
Premier Inn,Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed one night at this Premierinn. All the usual facilities - comfortable bed, 2 pillows provided, tea & coffee making faciitlies.
Undortunately I had an interuppted night due firstly some returning guests at 12;30 whoi were noisy in the corridor and the very loud snoring of the guest in the adjoinging room whom I could hear through the wall!
Breakfast is taken across the way in The Green Man Pub. Usual Premierinn fayre. Cooked breakfast to order not buffet style - I asked for 2 rashers of bacon but only got one!
Very quiet even though next to a main road. Would stay again very handy for Silverstone circuit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princesspentium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyBerry_13, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear princesspentium

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at Premier Inn, Silverstone.

I am sorry to learn that you had a disturbed nights sleep with us. I hope you mentioned your concerns to the reception team and that it was all resolved quickly for you.

However, we are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable bed and that you made use of the tea and coffee facilities.

I will make sure your feedback about the Green Man is passed on to the manager there.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards

Lucy Berry
Reception Team Member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverstone
2.6 mi away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#3 of 3 in Towcester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
1.4 mi away
Snoozebox Hotel at Silverstone
5.2 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#16 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
5.8 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#4 of 4 in Buckingham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Silverstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Silverstone

Property: Premier Inn Silverstone
Address: Brackley Hatch | Syresham, Silverstone NN13 5TX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Silverstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Silverstone 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A43 between Towcester and Brackley, close to the M1 and M40. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and is in a great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Locations such as Banbury, Towcester, Northampton, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Milton Keynes and Oxford are all within easy driving distance. For local shops and amenities Towcester and Brackley are just 5 miles away.Our Silverstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Silverstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Silverstone Hotel Silverstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing