We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Silverstone
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silverstone
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Premier Inn at Silverstone lived up to the high standards I have come to expect when booking a room with Premier Inn.
The reception staff were friendly and helpful and the room was spotlessly clean. We were allocated a room at the rear which faces away from the road so it was really quiet throughout the night.
We had our evening meal in the Green Man pub next door and again, the staff here were really friendly, with a good selection of Real Ales available and well kept. The food was of a good standard. Service was a bit slow but as we had no other plans that evening we were quite happy to wait.
Breakfast the following morning was plentiful and I left completely full ready for the day ahead.
Mobile phone coverage on the Vodafone network is non-existant but the hotel has free WiFi for 30 mins. The Green Man has free WiFi from The Cloud and BT WiFi is also available but only around the bar area.
I would have no hesitation in booking a room here again if I'm in the area, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear overlook the car park and fields and are away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astranomical71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyBerry_13, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Astranomical71

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you found our reception staff to be friendly and helpful, we are very guest focused here at Silverstone and all our staff do us very proud.

I am also very glad that you found your room to be spotlessly clean, I will praise our house-keeping team to the hilt, they really do work very hard for us and again, they do us proud when we get great reviews about the cleanliness of the rooms.

I will make sure that I pass your feed back about the Green Man to the manager, Clayton. He will be happy to learn that you had a great dinner and breakfast with them and that their staff looked after you too.

Unfortunately, there is very little we can do about the mobile phone signal here, it is a pain for all our guests using certain companies, however, if you do get stuck, we are more than happy to lend you the use of our phone to call home.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstoen in the future.

Kind Regards
Lucy Berry
Reception Team Member
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    228
    70
    27
    24
See reviews for
141
231
35
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay if you are going to Silverstone.
Very clean, staff are friendly and it had the longest corridors you will ever see.

Food if from the adjacent pub/restaurant which is ok but is the only place to eat if you don't want to travel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NigelBaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyBerry_13, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Many thanks for you review about your recent stay at Premier Inn, Silverstone. We are delighted that you had a good time at the track and that you found the location to be good too.

We are so pleased that you found your room to be nice and clean on your arrival, we really do have an amazing house-keeping team and they work so hard for us to make sure your stay is as good as you would expect it to be.

All our staff are very happy in their roles here at Silverstone, it is an absolute pleasure to see all our guests have a nice stay with us.

If you find yourself back at Silverstone in the future, we do have a 'Guest Bible' that we would be happy to show you and indeed, recommed places for you to visit or go to eat.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone.

Kind Regards
Lucy Berry
Reception Team Member
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed in the premier in for the WEC in April of this year. On arrival I was greeted by a lovely woman on reception, who could not have been more helpful! The rooms are good, nice and clean, have everything you need. I had a very good experience here, the only problem I had was that whilst its close to Silverstone circuit, there is no public transport to the circuit. I thought there would be buses or taxis close and it would be very easy to get to and from the circuit. The nearest taxi service is in brackley and they would charge you an arm and leg to bring you to and from the circuit! It a was major disappoint! The only put off really, other than that it was a great experience. I would recommend staying there! Good price, friendly staff and over all good service. The Green Man is good for food, some lovely friendly staff there and some not so friendly lol but over all I was happy!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F1girlsenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyBerry_13, Reception team member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear F1girlsenna

Thank you for taking a time to leaving review. We delighted to know you had a wonderful stay with us and I hope you enjoyed your time at Silverstone.

We glad you found your room nice and clean and had everything that you needed in there.

Unfortunately there is not any public transport which goes to the circuit. We understand that this is some what of an inconvenience if you do not have your own transport.

We will pass your feedback to the manager at the Green man. They will be pleased to hear your feedback about your dinner and also we will let them know about the staff service you received.

Kind regards
Jasmine

Reception team member

Prenier Inn Silverstone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster england
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stopped here 2 nights Friday & Saturday. The room was up to the usual Premier Inn standard, spotlessly clean and very comfy bed. The building is only 2 foors high ( no lift ) we were on the top floor which is always a good start as nobody above you. We were also right at the end of a quite long corridor so we had nobody passing the door either, plus we were at the back overlooking the car park and fields. Perfect !!!
Very helpful staff.
We were very pleased with the food served in the ajoining Green Man Pub. We ate there both nights, had intended to go elsewhere on the Saturday night but enjoyed Friday night so much we went back. The food was a step up from the basic Pub Grub with plenty of choice. what we had on both nights was well cooked, well served and very hot. We had breakfast on the Sunday morning we were slightly dissapointed with the cooking of the full english, not up to the standard of the evening food. we might have just been unlucky but our bacon and sausage was very over cooked to the point of being burnt but everything else was good and the choice of other buffet breakfast foods was good. Would go again.

Room Tip: top floor, odd numbers. best ones are 125 - 133 at the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liz prescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyBerry_13, Reception team member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Liz Prescott

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about you recent stay at Premier Inn, Silverstone.

We are very pleased you enjoyed yyour stay with us. Iam delighted you found your room to be perfect. We have a very hard working house keeping team who take pride in their job.

We glad you had a nice evening meal at The Green Man and we make sure we will pass your feedback to the manager there. Sorry your full English breakfast wasn't up to standard in the morning.
Thank you for staying at Silverstone and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kind Regards
Jasmine Helme
Reception team member

Premier Inn, Silverstone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stopped at the Premier Inn near Silverstone race course as we had a rally experience to attend.

The accommodation was as it always is for premier inns – really good value for money, comfortable and clean.

There are a few things worth mentioning about our experience.

• We needed to make a telephone call but our mobiles had no signal. The lady at reception was more than happy for us to use the hotels line.
• She also gave us some useful information about the event we were going to attend.
• We had a really great meal in the restaurant that evening. Nice food and a good price. As it was so nice we came back for lunch the following day.
• The waiters in the restaurant were also really friendly. I think it may have been the hotels manager or the restaurant manager. He was really chatty and very friendly. He also gave us some very helpful news.
• We had a good 2-3 inches of snow overnight. Someone had been out and cleared the snow and as we were leaving one of the ladies was giving it another sweep.

Really really good – thanks a lot – great staff and great food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyBerry_13, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Tim K

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some lovely feedback about your recent stay.

We hope you had a good time at the race track and enjoyed your rally there.

I am pleased that you found the receptionist to be helpful with letting you use the phone and finding out about local attractions. Sadly, we have a very poor mobile phone reception here but we are more than happy to let you borrow our phone to call home.

I will make sure I pass your comments about the Green Man to the manager there, they will be so pleased that you had a good dining experience there.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards
Lucy Berry
Reception Team Member
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night as my husband was racing at Silverstone Race Circuit. The Hotel is great, Clean and spacious rooms more than fit for purpost but the food provided by the linked pub was awful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueGC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear SueGC_12

Thank you for leaving a nice review for Premier Inn Silverstone. I hope you had a nice weekend here.
We are glad that you found the rooms clean and spacious and hope that you managed to sleep well.

I am sorry that you didn't have a very good experience at The Green Man. Here at Silverstone, we have a Guest Bible that you are welcome to peruse for local places to eat at and places to visit too. All of our staff are local to the area and would also be happy to recommend places to visit too.

I will make sure I pass your feedback to the manager at The Green Man.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Jill Whitelaw
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Upon Hull
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed as a family for one friday night in a family room, as we were due to go on a tour of Siverstone on the Saturday, and had to be there at 8.45am.

The hotel is literally 2 minutes away from Silverstone Circuit, and just off a main road/dual carriageway.
We were greeted by a lovely young lady who checked us in and gave us our room key. We were in room 26, which was almost at the bottom of the long main corridor of the hotel.
The room was typical Premier Inn, reasonably basic, but very clean, and a proper single bed for our 7 year old, rather that a pull out camp type bed you often get.
As usual, the beds were comfortable and we all got a good nights sleep, and we noticed no noise from any other guests.

The adjoining Green Man pub is where meals/breakfast are served, and the Restaurant had good choices, and the food was pretty decent too.

All in all, a good nights stay, not the cheapest Premier Inn or attached Restaurant, but perfectly placed for visits to Silverstone Circuit, and we'd certainly stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60ssoulboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyBerry_13, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear 60ssoulboy

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at Premier Inn, Silverstone.

I am pleased that you received a very warm welcome by our team and that you found the track to be so close. It's a huge advantage of our location.

I am also glad that you found our beds to be lovely and comfortable and the bed for your child was comfy too.

I will pass your comments about the Green Man to the manager there, they will be happy to learn that you had a good meal with them.

We hope to welcome you again to Premier Inn, Silverstone.

Kind Regards
Lucy Berry
Reception Team Member
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverstone
2.6 mi away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#3 of 3 in Towcester
2,424 reviews
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
5.2 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
5.8 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#4 of 4 in Buckingham
306 reviews
5.7 mi away
Villiers Hotel
Villiers Hotel
#1 of 4 in Buckingham
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Silverstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Silverstone

Property: Premier Inn Silverstone
Address: Brackley Hatch | Syresham, Silverstone NN13 5TX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Silverstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silverstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Silverstone 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A43 between Towcester and Brackley, close to the M1 and M40. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and is in a great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Locations such as Banbury, Towcester, Northampton, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Milton Keynes and Oxford are all within easy driving distance. For local shops and amenities Towcester and Brackley are just 5 miles away.Our Silverstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Silverstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Silverstone Hotel Silverstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing