We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Silverstone
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silverstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here Friday night. Very late arriving due to A43 being closed! Lady on reception so friendly and helpful. Room lovely and clean, at back so able to have windows open with no road noise.
Breakfast OK.
Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deadlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Deadlegs

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn,Silverstone.

We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and that we accomodated you with being able to give you a room on the car park side,where it is quieter.
We are delighted that you found the room to be lovely and clean, I always say that our housekeepers work so hard to everyone, but it is so true, they really are a fantastic team. We are very lucky with all the team here at Silverstone, we all enjoy our jobs and it really does reflect when guests leave us such positive feedback.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Catherine Young
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 630 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

Just what I have come to expect from the best Premier Inns. Welcoming helpful reception staff, spotless modern room, flat panel TV, wifi (free for 1st 30 mins), good location for principal local attractions. Pillows, bed and duvet could teach some very expensive hotels a thing or two. The "posh" hotels offer to sell you their bathrobes...perhaps Premier Inns are missing a trick with the bedding!
I've travelled on 5 continents and appreciate the above, especially at the price offered. If you want a fancy-dress bell-boy and leisure facilities you'll hardly use, fine, that's your choice but for my needs this was about as good as it gets!

Room Tip: I note from replies posted that during quieter periods the management fill the back rooms (not facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jock M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Jock M.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at Premier Inn, Silverstone. I am sorry that your event at Silverstone was called off, but I am glad that you came and sampled some of Northamptonshires finest delights.
We are delighted that you found our rooms and beds to be comfortable and clean, we do work so hard to ensure that you have a fantastic stay with us and would expect no less when it comes to cleanliness and being comfortable.

We do try hard to give all our guests a quiet room, sometimes, this can not be avoided, but like you said, when we are quieter, we do our utmost to put all of our guests in a quiet room.

I hope that when Silverstone re book your event, that you will come and stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Cathering Young
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We arrived in the evening and were due to leave early in the morning. The night receptionist was very helpful and quick to sort our check-in, and the hotel was lovely and quiet. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable, as was the bed and pillows. We felt fully refreshed after a good nights sleep, to continue our journey. This was our first stay here, and came away feeling that we'd found a little gem! We'll definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Angela W.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay here at Silverstone.

We are delighted you have found us, and that you found your room to be spotless and comfortable. We do try so hard here at Silverstone to make it a fantastic stay for all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Catherine Young
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hotel Is very good for the money (£19 per person).
Just be sure to get a room at the back of the hotel, or you might be kept awake alnight by the traffic, as the hotel is close to the main road.
Staff were friendly and helpful and we were offered a reservation at the restuarant, which acompanies the hotel.
AVOID THIS RESTUARANT!! (The Green Man)
This restaurant has got to be the WORST ever - Unhelpful staff, Uncooked meals, LONG waiting times and an unhelpful manager. But if you want a laugh, it's well worth a waste of an evening.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Gemma W.
Thank you for taking a moment to leave feed back for your recent stay at Premier Inn, Silverstone.
We are glad you found the hotel to be reasonably priced. During our quieter periods, we try and give all our guests rooms facing the carpark so they don't hear too much road noise, unfortunatly, the road noise is somewhat out of our control, but we do our utmost for our guests to keep them happy and so they have a good nights sleep.

I am sorry you didn't have the best experience at The Green Man. I will make sure I pass your feedback to the manager there.

I do hope that this has not put you off in coming back to Silverstone. We have a guest bible, which has places near by to eat at, also, all of our staff are very local and we can recommend some lovely places to visit, so if you do find yourself back here in the future, please do ask, we will be only to happy to recommend somewhere for you to eat.

Kind Regards
Catherine Young
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Very pleased with the quality of the rooms. Staff were helpful and friendly. Even though the hotel is on the main road you could not hear the traffic in the room. Food at the restaurant was excellent and staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeatyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear NeatyB. Thank you for taking a few minutes to write a review about your stay at Premier Inn, Silverstone.
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you were pleased with the quality of the rooms and that you found our staff helpful and friendly. We try very hard here at Silverstone to meet the very high expectations of our guests and we are pleased that we mostly get it right.
I am pleased to hear that you had a goood meal at the Green Man. I will make sure I pass your feedback to Clayton, who is the manager there.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards
Catherine Young
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Another example of a perfectly acceptable Premier Inn.

Good location for my work (SIlverstone Race Track)

Comfortable clean room. Shower pressure was a little poor with fluctuating temperatures with the water, I had to be prepared to swiftly jump out of the sudden cold or hot pulses from time to time.

Breakfast to reasonable too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to leave some feedback for us regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn, Silverstone.
We are glad that you found your room comfortable and clean, our team do work so hard to make sure your stay is the best it can be. We know that for some people its a 'home from home' so it is important to us that everything is perfect for all our guests.
I am sorry about the water pressure in your room, I will make sure our handyman will look in to that and fix it.

We hope to welcome you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind regards
Lloyd Cole
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed here for one night in December 2012. Ample parking and was greeted by a very friendly receptionist. Check in was quick and easy. This is a budget hotel yet found the room very clean and comfortable. Tv, tea & coffee facilities. The room had ample space. The whole hotel was quiet, especially during the night.

The hotel provides 30 mins free wifi, thereafter it's £3.00 for a 24 hour period. The restaurant attached to the hotel was pretty good value and food was of good quality however the service was extremely slow.

Great hotel for a one night stay.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank distantshores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for taking a few minutes to review your recent stay at Premier Inn,Silverstone.
We are pleased that you found the check in process quick and easy and your room clean and confortable.
We are delighted that you had a good nights sleep and found the hotel quiet during the night. Our night receptionists work really hard to make sure all the guests don't get disturbed during the night so that you do get a great sleep and feel refreshed in the morning.

I'm glad that you had a good meal at the Green Man, I will pass your feedback to them.

We hope to see you again at Silverstone.

Kind Regards

Lloyd Cole
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverstone
2.6 mi away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#3 of 3 in Towcester
2,489 reviews
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
5.2 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#4 of 4 in Buckingham
313 reviews
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
10.6 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#21 of 27 in Northampton
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Silverstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Silverstone

Address: Brackley Hatch | Syresham, Silverstone NN13 5TX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Silverstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silverstone
Price Range: $58 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Silverstone 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A43 between Towcester and Brackley, close to the M1 and M40. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and is in a great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Locations such as Banbury, Towcester, Northampton, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Milton Keynes and Oxford are all within easy driving distance. For local shops and amenities Towcester and Brackley are just 5 miles away.Our Silverstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Silverstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Silverstone Hotel Silverstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing