We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Silverstone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Silverstone
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverstone
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here for a few days while visiting friends in the area,staff were very friendly and helpfull nothing was too much trouble.the first meal at the Green Man was very disappointing especially as we had travelled up from Cornwall and were hoping for good food it was not ,however my family had booked a table a couple of nights after and the food was much better ,breakfast was also disappointing .So very hit and miss shame really

Room Tip: Have a room at the back as the front of hotel backs onto a dual carriageway and its noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metaxas52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Metaxas52.

Thank you for taking a few minutes to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn, Silverstone.

We are so pleased that you found the staff all really helpful. We do strive to give our guests a truly fantastic stay and nothing is too much bother.

I am sorry to learn that you didn't have a fantastic experience at the Green Man, I will make sure that I pass your feedback to the manager there.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards
Lloyd Cole
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    204
    62
    23
    17
See reviews for
132
196
32
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

stayed overnight in this premier inn,as the next day we were going to silverstone racing,we were very pleasantly surprised,the staff were amazingly helpful,as they were not to busy they gave us an upgrade,the racing venue was only about two miles away,there is a local pub called the green man,very nice but food was expensive,the village is very small but very cute,i would recommend this premier inn.

Room Tip: i would think all the rooms would be of a good quality,and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Manor2.
Than you for taking a few moments to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn, Silverstone.

We are so pleased that you found the staff to be helpful and change your room for you. It is no bother for us at all. We do have a really hard working, guest focused team here and we are very proud of them all.

If you ever find yourselves back in Silverstone and wanted something to do, we have a 'guest bible' for you to peruse and all our staff are local and can recommend lots of places for you to visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.
Kind Regards
Lloyd Cole
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craven Arms, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Arrived to a warm welcome , room was clean and spaceious. Receptionist was very kind and booked us a table at the Green Man pub, on arrival at pub we were wlcomed but felt alittle rushed to be seated but had a very enjoyable meal and staff were very helpful. Breakfast also at Green Man pub was not quite so enjoyable food alittle cold burnt toast but staff seemed very cheerful so made up for it.

Room Tip: Take your own biscuits :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazandjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear cazandjay.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a tripadvisor review about your recent stay at Premier Inn, Silverstone.
We are really pleased you arrived to a warm welcome and that you found your room clean and large. We are somewhat spoilt with space here at Silverstone.
I am sorry to learn that you didn't have the best experience at the Green Man, I will make sure I pass your feed back to them.
I hope that we will welcome you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards
Lloyd Cole
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here last November for 2 nights. I was doing a driving experience at the Silverstone track. The Receptionists gave me a warm welcome, they also advised me on the layout of Silverstone and the village and printed off directions so I could visit Force India and Red Bull while I was there.
The staff in the Green Man were friendly and looked after me while I was on my own.The quality of the food was excellent.An enjoyable stay which added to the driving experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Mark S

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us from your stay in November 2011. We hope that you had a great time at Silverstone for your driving experience?
We are glad that you found our staff helpful and courteous, they are a fountain of knowledge where Silverstone track is concerned and the staff are all fairly local, so when you ask where abouts to visit, they know where to recommend.

I am glad that you found the restaurant accomodating. I will make sure I pass your feedback to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards
Lloyd Cole
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed for two nights while at the race circuit and although its a bit further away than stated is still quite near. It's a usual premier inn quality you get in any of them. Due to very different reports on the "Green Man" we were pleasantly surprised to find it was fine for our group of 6 and the food was good and served HOT. We would go to both places again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atkins419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Atkins419, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your recent stay at Premier Inn, Silverstone.
We are really pleased that you had a good stay here recently and we hope you enjoyed your visit and your time at the track.

We are really pleased that you had a good experience at The Green Man, I will pass your comments to the manager there.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards
Lloyd Cole
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very helpful staff, room was big and clean cant argue really!

Upon arrival the staff were very efficient and explained all we needed to know about the hotel and services.

Taxi's were booked for us when we needed them.

Next door is a very nice pub called the Green Man, again very friendly and helpful staff and the prices are very good.

If you are visiting the Silverstone race track it is less then a 2 minute drive.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear CharlotteK, thank you for taking a few minutes to leave some feedback about Premier Inn, Silverstone.
We are glad that our staff helped you woth booking taxis and we are also pleased that you found them to be really helpful and explain everything you need to know. Our house-keeping staff do work really hard to deliver clean and comfortable rooms for you to stay in and make your stay the best stay.
We are also pleased that you had a nice meal at The Green Man, I will pass your feedback to the manager there.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards
Lloyd Cole
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

All our family traveled down to Brackley for a family occasion and this hotel was superb. A wee bit noisy facing the main road if you like to sleep with your window open (like me), but overall the hotel and especially the staff, could not be faulted in anyway. Only real disappoint was the initial welcome at the pub next door for breakfast. Long wait just to sit down then a rush with the breakfast order

Room Tip: Chose a room at the back, not as nice a view, but hey, it's a quiet nights sleep you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammywake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Sammywake1, thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay at Premier Inn, Silverstone. We are really glad that you found our hotel 'superb'. It makes all our hard work worth it when guests have a great stay with us.
Unfortunatly, the road noise is something we can not control. I will pass your feed back about The Green Man to the manager there.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Silverstone.

Kind Regards
Lloyd Cole
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverstone
1.4 mi away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#1 of 3 in Towcester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,241 reviews
1.3 mi away
Snoozebox Hotel at Silverstone
3.8 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
9.2 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#16 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
10.6 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Silverstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Silverstone

Property: Premier Inn Silverstone
Address: Brackley Hatch | Syresham, Silverstone NN13 5TX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Silverstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Silverstone 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A43 between Towcester and Brackley, close to the M1 and M40. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and is in a great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Locations such as Banbury, Towcester, Northampton, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Milton Keynes and Oxford are all within easy driving distance. For local shops and amenities Towcester and Brackley are just 5 miles away.Our Silverstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Silverstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Silverstone Hotel Silverstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing