We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Driving Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Silverstone
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silverstone
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Driving Experience”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here last November for 2 nights. I was doing a driving experience at the Silverstone track. The Receptionists gave me a warm welcome, they also advised me on the layout of Silverstone and the village and printed off directions so I could visit Force India and Red Bull while I was there.
The staff in the Green Man were friendly and looked after me while I was on my own.The quality of the food was excellent.An enjoyable stay which added to the driving experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Mark S

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us from your stay in November 2011. We hope that you had a great time at Silverstone for your driving experience?
We are glad that you found our staff helpful and courteous, they are a fountain of knowledge where Silverstone track is concerned and the staff are all fairly local, so when you ask where abouts to visit, they know where to recommend.

I am glad that you found the restaurant accomodating. I will make sure I pass your feedback to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards
Lloyd Cole
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    227
    69
    27
    23
See reviews for
140
230
35
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed for two nights while at the race circuit and although its a bit further away than stated is still quite near. It's a usual premier inn quality you get in any of them. Due to very different reports on the "Green Man" we were pleasantly surprised to find it was fine for our group of 6 and the food was good and served HOT. We would go to both places again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atkins419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Atkins419, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your recent stay at Premier Inn, Silverstone.
We are really pleased that you had a good stay here recently and we hope you enjoyed your visit and your time at the track.

We are really pleased that you had a good experience at The Green Man, I will pass your comments to the manager there.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards
Lloyd Cole
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very helpful staff, room was big and clean cant argue really!

Upon arrival the staff were very efficient and explained all we needed to know about the hotel and services.

Taxi's were booked for us when we needed them.

Next door is a very nice pub called the Green Man, again very friendly and helpful staff and the prices are very good.

If you are visiting the Silverstone race track it is less then a 2 minute drive.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear CharlotteK, thank you for taking a few minutes to leave some feedback about Premier Inn, Silverstone.
We are glad that our staff helped you woth booking taxis and we are also pleased that you found them to be really helpful and explain everything you need to know. Our house-keeping staff do work really hard to deliver clean and comfortable rooms for you to stay in and make your stay the best stay.
We are also pleased that you had a nice meal at The Green Man, I will pass your feedback to the manager there.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards
Lloyd Cole
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

All our family traveled down to Brackley for a family occasion and this hotel was superb. A wee bit noisy facing the main road if you like to sleep with your window open (like me), but overall the hotel and especially the staff, could not be faulted in anyway. Only real disappoint was the initial welcome at the pub next door for breakfast. Long wait just to sit down then a rush with the breakfast order

Room Tip: Chose a room at the back, not as nice a view, but hey, it's a quiet nights sleep you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammywake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Sammywake1, thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay at Premier Inn, Silverstone. We are really glad that you found our hotel 'superb'. It makes all our hard work worth it when guests have a great stay with us.
Unfortunatly, the road noise is something we can not control. I will pass your feed back about The Green Man to the manager there.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Silverstone.

Kind Regards
Lloyd Cole
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Room 103 is just above the boiler room for the hotel hot water. Whilst getting ready for dinner I heard a loud rumble and vibration through the floor. When I asked reception about it, they said that once people were asleep, hot water would not be needed and the boiler would probably not start. Wrong! All through the night at about 40 minute intervals the noise and vibration lasted for about 30 seconds. I must have slept, but, in the morning, I felt as though I had been awake all night. I complained and reception immediately refunded my money; they were clearly aware of the problem. Not good when I had requested a quiet room at the back of the hotel and was hoping to be refreshed in order to race at Silverstone the next day. Apart from this, it's a good hotel and I will stay there again. But not in room 103!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, facing away from the main road, particularly in summer, when you will ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank historicracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
I am really sorry that on this occasion your quality of sleep wasn’t as it should have been and you had some issues with your room. This is an issue that I have since looked into a rectified so this will not happen again. I hope that in the morning you where offered a refund for your nights stay under the “Good night Guarantee” and if this hasn’t happened please contact me directly at the hotel so I can action this for you. I hope this hasn’t put you off staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Lloyd Cole

Operations Manager
Silverstone Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is situated next to a very busy dual carriageway. The entrance and exit are via a short slip road - not for the faint hearted! We had booked a 2 night stay and had to change rooms after the first night as I had hardly slept due to the constant traffic noise. To be fair, my husband slept through, and it does mention traffic noise on the hotel's website. Our second night was perfect on the "quiet side", so it might be worth asking for this if you book.
The hotel itself was very clean and well equipped and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
We did pop in to the pub for a drink, but the staff seemed negative and disinterested in the customers, so we didn't stay to eat.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the quiet side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Helen D
Thanks for taking a few minutes to leave us a review about your recent stay at Premier Inn, Silverstone.
We are sorry that you didn't have a great nights sleep on your first night, that is what Premier Inns are all about.Hopefully that was rectified on the 2nd night of your stay.
We are really please that you found the hotel to be clean and well equipped.Our staff are really happy in their roles here at Silverstone, and it shows when you check in or walk past reception.
Sadly, there is not a lot we can do about the approach to the hotel, lots of people do ring up asking for directions and we always try to let them know that the slip road is a small slip road. However, I hope that this hasn't put you off visiting Silverstone Premier Inn again.

Kind Regards
Lloyd Cole
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

after reading some of the comments , and being a regular Premier Inn user , I was a little worried , but , I had no reason to be concerned , the units and the Green Man pub next door both did a very good job , the food and general feel of both establishments were excellent

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fil2-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear fil2-8
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about Premier Inn, SIlverstone.
We are delighted that you had a really good stay and enjoyed a meal at the Green Man.
I will pass your feedback to the manager there.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards
Lloyd Cole
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, SIlverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverstone
2.6 mi away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#3 of 3 in Towcester
2,417 reviews
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
5.2 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Str...
#12 of 34 in Milton Keynes
96 reviews
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
10.6 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#19 of 29 in Northampton
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Silverstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Silverstone

Property: Premier Inn Silverstone
Address: Brackley Hatch | Syresham, Silverstone NN13 5TX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Silverstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silverstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Silverstone 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A43 between Towcester and Brackley, close to the M1 and M40. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and is in a great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Locations such as Banbury, Towcester, Northampton, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Milton Keynes and Oxford are all within easy driving distance. For local shops and amenities Towcester and Brackley are just 5 miles away.Our Silverstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Silverstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Silverstone Hotel Silverstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing