We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, shame about the location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Silverstone
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverstone
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, shame about the location.”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is situated next to a very busy dual carriageway. The entrance and exit are via a short slip road - not for the faint hearted! We had booked a 2 night stay and had to change rooms after the first night as I had hardly slept due to the constant traffic noise. To be fair, my husband slept through, and it does mention traffic noise on the hotel's website. Our second night was perfect on the "quiet side", so it might be worth asking for this if you book.
The hotel itself was very clean and well equipped and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
We did pop in to the pub for a drink, but the staff seemed negative and disinterested in the customers, so we didn't stay to eat.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the quiet side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Helen D
Thanks for taking a few minutes to leave us a review about your recent stay at Premier Inn, Silverstone.
We are sorry that you didn't have a great nights sleep on your first night, that is what Premier Inns are all about.Hopefully that was rectified on the 2nd night of your stay.
We are really please that you found the hotel to be clean and well equipped.Our staff are really happy in their roles here at Silverstone, and it shows when you check in or walk past reception.
Sadly, there is not a lot we can do about the approach to the hotel, lots of people do ring up asking for directions and we always try to let them know that the slip road is a small slip road. However, I hope that this hasn't put you off visiting Silverstone Premier Inn again.

Kind Regards
Lloyd Cole
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    217
    65
    23
    19
See reviews for
135
209
35
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

after reading some of the comments , and being a regular Premier Inn user , I was a little worried , but , I had no reason to be concerned , the units and the Green Man pub next door both did a very good job , the food and general feel of both establishments were excellent

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fil2-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear fil2-8
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about Premier Inn, SIlverstone.
We are delighted that you had a really good stay and enjoyed a meal at the Green Man.
I will pass your feedback to the manager there.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards
Lloyd Cole
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, SIlverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

As with most Premier Inns the hotel was clean and comfortable. The reception staff were welcoming and extremerly helpful especialy Sophie & Becky. Despite many poor reviews me and my group could not fault the restaurant (The Green Man). The restaurant accomerdated us, a group of 25 on a reasonably busy Sunday evening and looked after us very well late into the evening. The food was all served in good time and and we could not fault the quality. This hotel and restaurant gives an ideal balance of location and price for a enjoyable stay at the end of a day at Silverstone

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you, Russell L for taking a few moments to write a review about Premier Inn, Silverstone.
We are really pleased that our staff did such a great job welcoming and being helpful to you and your group.

I will pass your feedback to the manager at The Green Man, they will be really pleased to hear you had a good meal there.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards
Lloyd Cole
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Been staying at this premier regularly for some time. The helpful staff are always cheerful, always try to help and accommodate. The hotel is always clean. Didn't want to single anybody out for special praise but today Lucy deserves a mention as she has even ironed a shirt for me :)))))).
The Green Man opposite has had some hard criticism in the past sometimes deserving sometimes harsh. But it has to said that since being taken over by Clayton with the support of Andy the standards are fantastic.
Both well worth a visit.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you, Paul A for taking the time to write a review about your stays at Premier Inn, SIlverstone. We are so glad that you find the hotel clean and tidy and the staff helpful, and we are pleased to welcome you each and every time you stay with us.
We are very lucky with all of our team, they work very hard to make your stay as welcoming and as comfortable as possible. I will pass your feedback about The Green Man to Clayton, they will be delighted to hear your review.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Lloyd Cole
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Hotel lovely and fresh,staff friendly.The local pub (green man) we had breakfast at staff was very welcoming.The waitress Niki was very delightfull and friendly would recommend anyone to stay and eat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you, Jacqueline W for thaking the time to write a review about Premier Inn, SIlverstone. We are glad you had a great stay with us and that you found the rooms nice and fresh. Our house keepers do a stirling job here and we are very proud of them. The same goes for our reception team, we like to make sure that whilst you are away from home, Premier Inn, is the next best thing to home for you.
I will pass your feed back to the manager at The Green Man, they will be delighted to hear you had a good breakfast with them.
I will make sure that Nikki gets a copy of this review too.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Lloyd Cole
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel as with almost all Premier Inns is clean, comfortable and welcoming. A shame the same can't be said about the restaurant, which is underlit in places, has very poor "over friendly" - i.e. they almost want to sit and join you while they regail you with their woes - staff, a menu that looks nice but if you get there at the wrong time of year is missing half its contents because they are "cutting back for the menu change over". If you want a glass of wine with your meal make sure you order it nice and early otherwise you might find that it comes with the coffee.
That being said the food that we were served with was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PontoonandDock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed 1 night in his hotel to break a long journey. Room large, bed comfortable, very clean, bathroom brightly lit and modern. Did not eat here but a restaurant on site. May be a little too far out if a choice of eateries is required. Even though the hotel is situated on a main road no noise can be heard.

Room Tip: room overlooking the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd C, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn, Silverstone.
We are really pleased that you found your bed comfortable and your room clean. We, as a team work really hard to make sure your stay is one of the best. Our housekeeping team do a really fantastic job to make sure your rooms are all clean and comfortable.
Sadly, due to our location, we are slightly restricted for different type of eateries but, we do offer a 'Guest Bible' for you to peruse and our staff are all local and can recommend different places to visit,if you find yourself here again with a bit more time to explore the area.

Kind regards
Lloyd Cole,
Operations Manager,
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverstone
2.6 mi away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#3 of 3 in Towcester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
1.4 mi away
Snoozebox Hotel at Silverstone
5.2 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#16 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
5.8 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#4 of 4 in Buckingham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Silverstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Silverstone

Property: Premier Inn Silverstone
Address: Brackley Hatch | Syresham, Silverstone NN13 5TX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Silverstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Silverstone 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A43 between Towcester and Brackley, close to the M1 and M40. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and is in a great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Locations such as Banbury, Towcester, Northampton, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Milton Keynes and Oxford are all within easy driving distance. For local shops and amenities Towcester and Brackley are just 5 miles away.Our Silverstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Silverstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Silverstone Hotel Silverstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing