We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Excellent - Green Man NOT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Silverstone
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverstone
Certificate of Excellence
Lancs, Eng
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Excellent - Green Man NOT”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The premier inn was eveything that we expected it to be, we recieved a warm welcome, the room was exceptionally clean and the beds were really comfortable, the staff were polite and really helpful.
The premier inn is in a great location for Silverstone race track but be aware, unless you are prepared to drive much further afield then there is nothing else around (well apart from 2 very small villiages but neither of them had much to offer...
Having read others reviews prior to our trip we diddnt know what to expect from the "green man" but given that we were staying for just the night we decided to give it a try...we had to wait to be seated which took ages, we then ordered drinks and at this point was told that over half the menu was unavailable, it just so happened to be nearly everything from the "special offer menu, 2 courses for £9.99" the main menu was double the price for 1 course, anyway having already sat down down and ordered drinks we decided that we would stay, the drinks arrived after 10 minutes of ordering them but no one else came near, we sat and waited for them to come and take our dinner choices for over 40 minutes before deciding that enough was enough and we got up and left - We made a complaint to the receptionist at the premier inn who raised this with the manager of the green man, he insited that non of his customers that evening had walked out!!
Having already pre-paid for breakfast we diddnt have much choice but to go back, and as expected it left little to the imagination, there was no bread for toast, no croissants, the cup's were dirty and looked to have been already used, there were no spoons to stir the coffee with, only wooden sticks! The cooked breakfast consisted of a ball of fat (supposed to be bacon) cold muchrooms and burnt hash browns...We left most of the breakfast and left - NEVER TO RETURN!
Next time we visit silverstone we will look at finding alternative accomodation as the green man and remote location really let this experiance down, shame for the good work of the premier inn staff!! premier inn 10/10 green man 0/10

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsGLancs_Eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.
Thank you also for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant. This is not a Whitbread run establishment, but we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    222
    67
    25
    21
See reviews for
137
217
35
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Perfect for a stop over en route to Silverstone.
Comfortable beds, pillows and clean room and bathroom.
Ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valuable40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

pleasant staff, basic clean room and close to silverstone. i have stayed at other nearby b&bs that were sold as luxury but were a disappointment, so this motel was billed as basic and met that standard. it served the purpose which was a clean room to crash during a couple days on the track.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miloumario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Great stay in what appeared to be a recently refurbished room, receptionist was very good, helpful and friendly

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Rated as 4 out of 5 not on the basis of the accommodation quality but as a benchmark against expectations.

Reception staff where friendly and efficient, room was clean and to the regular grade standard. Food (dinner) at the attached Green Man was to again to the expected standard and price for a chain.

Didn't expect any more, didn't get it but didn't disappoint. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The staff were very polite, but when I went to bed I was disturbed by a person knocking on my door and running off. This went on for several minutes, and when I opened the door, they were gone. Then my 6 month old child woke up. In the morning I complained to the staff member, she replied back sayin " you should have called the night guard". I was not aware that there was one and neither did the staff members explain this to me when I arrived.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nr. Guildford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Great usual stay in a Premier Inn, we had a larger room as the part of the building 'sticks out' which was nice. Room clean etc as you would expect but £8 breakfast from the Green Man was awful. They had run out of yogurts and croissants, the cooked breakfast was no better - half cooked poached eggs, poor quality sausages and stingy portions of beans and mushrooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxM4XWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverstone
2.6 mi away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#3 of 3 in Towcester
2,345 reviews
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
1.4 mi away
Snoozebox Hotel at Silverstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
414 reviews
8.4 mi away
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Str...
#16 of 34 in Milton Keynes
82 reviews
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Silverstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Silverstone

Property: Premier Inn Silverstone
Address: Brackley Hatch | Syresham, Silverstone NN13 5TX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Silverstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Silverstone 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A43 between Towcester and Brackley, close to the M1 and M40. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and is in a great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Locations such as Banbury, Towcester, Northampton, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Milton Keynes and Oxford are all within easy driving distance. For local shops and amenities Towcester and Brackley are just 5 miles away.Our Silverstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Silverstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Silverstone Hotel Silverstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing