We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Silverstone
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverstone
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Excellently designed room. Bed very comfortable. Nice and dark. No road noise. Unbelievably clean. Not a speck of dust or dirt to be seen. Receptionists very friendly. Best Premier Inn I've stayed in. Stayed at the Towcester Travelodge last time. Disgusting in comparison!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the road. We didn't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AilyWhite_OpsManager, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear Sarah H

I am glad to read you had an excellent stay with us. I have shared your feedback with the team, our housekeeping team are very proud of your comments about the room cleanliness.

I hope we have converted you and you we will see you again at Silverstone Premier Inn soon.

Kind Regards

Aily White
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    224
    67
    26
    21
See reviews for
137
219
35
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed at the Silverstone Premier Inn for five nights when visiting family. The room was spanking clean, the bed linen crisp white and the ensuite bathroom spotless with plenty of large, thick towels.. As it was our first experience of Premier Inns we were delighted with our room and it's presentation. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were unfailingly friendly, helpful and efficient whether early in the morning or late at night.

The 6ft bed was very welcome - we hate having to sleep in a standard double when away from home. My husband slept like a baby, but having had a back problem, for me the bed was too hard. The staff were incredibly understanding and helpful when late one night, I decided the single bed/settee was more comfortable - then could not have been more helpful when asked for extra bed linen and duvet so that I could sleep on that and they advised me that the older rooms had softer beds for next time.

The heating was ajustable in the room which was a bonus as we dislike sleeping in a hot stuffy room but welcome the warmth before going to bed at night and to get up in the morning.

The facilities, the service, and presentation was far superior to other chain hotels and as good as or even better than many of the hotels in which we have paid much more per night. We would definitely stay there again.

We didn't sample the food at the Inn as we left early and returned late each day, eating with our family, but friends staying there said the breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the car park side are likely to be quieter and the older rooms have softer matresses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingdevonion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AilyWhite_OpsManager, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear Travellingdevonion

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Premier Inn Silverstone. I have shared your feedback with the team who are very glad to hear you had a good stay. I hope you find that all Premier Inns have the very same facilities and standards.

We hope you will come and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Aily White
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We use Premier Inn quite a lot on our travels and this is one of the best we've stayed at. The receptionist (Jackie) gave us a lovely warm welcome and was keen to make sure that everything was ok for our stay. The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped and the beds made up for our family of four.

The Inn is next to the busy A43, which links the A34 south coast road to the M1 and there was some traffic noise but not enough to be intrusive. We had a good night's sleep and a lovely breakfast at the 'Green Man' pub next door. Premier Inn breakfasts may seem pricy, but children under 15 eat free if one adult pays - see their site for further info.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philmex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AilyWhite_OpsManager, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Philmex1

Thank yor for your kind review which I have shared with the team. I am glad to hear you had a good nights sleep and made the most of our all you can eat breakfast!

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards


Aily White
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2012

we had two rooms here as we have 4 children we have to book 2 to accomadate us all.we arrived in the early hours of the morning after a long road trip visiting family. the rooms were well suited to our need with a giant comfy bed and 2 pull out beds under for the children. room was clean and tidy, only complaint is not enough pillows in the room and the childrens beds where not made up which would have been nice as it was so late.You can have a lovely brekkie opposite the travelodge 10 second walk in a lovely old bar with friendly staff

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AilyWhite_OpsManager, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Sarah h

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Premier Inn Silverstone. I am glad you liked our King Size Beds. I am sorry to hear the extra beds in room were not ready and will look into why not to ensure it does not happen again.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind Regards


Aily White
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stay here every school holiday as a stop-over on a long journey. As usual, we arrived tired and jaded. Also as usual, Jackie on reception welcomed us and made every effort to make sure we felt happy and relaxed, and had everything we needed.
As a Premier Inn, it looks like any other; but it is outstandingly clean, comfortable and friendly - we'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent - ask for a fan if you are hot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catok178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I stayed here for a tech conf at Whittlebury Hall. This one was the very best of this type of chain hotel I've stayed in. The welcome (after 11:00pm) was brilliant and very professional. Checkout was brilliant too.

It was only one night, but I'd certainly choose this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DougieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AilyWhite_OpsManager, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear DougieL

Thank you very much for your glowing review of your stay with us. The team and I are very proud of the warm welcome and professional service we offer. I do hope you will visit us again.


Kind Regards


Aily White
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Excellent value for money. Great location for Silverstone

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverstone
2.6 mi away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#3 of 3 in Towcester
2,353 reviews
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
1.4 mi away
Snoozebox Hotel at Silverstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
418 reviews
8.4 mi away
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Str...
#16 of 34 in Milton Keynes
84 reviews
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Silverstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Silverstone

Property: Premier Inn Silverstone
Address: Brackley Hatch | Syresham, Silverstone NN13 5TX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Silverstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Silverstone 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A43 between Towcester and Brackley, close to the M1 and M40. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and is in a great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Locations such as Banbury, Towcester, Northampton, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Milton Keynes and Oxford are all within easy driving distance. For local shops and amenities Towcester and Brackley are just 5 miles away.Our Silverstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Silverstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Silverstone Hotel Silverstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing