We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Silverstone
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverstone
Certificate of Excellence
CUMBRIA
Level Contributor
678 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,532 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed for the silverstone f1 grand prix I must have got a cancellation as tried to book a week earlier and couldn't get in. Fantastic location we walked 2 days although a little hairy walking along the main road. Hotel very clean staff fantastic and very helpful, always had a smile. green Man pub next door very good service even when full. The menu far surpasses any top quality restaurant for choice and quality. I would definitely stay again and recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MULCASTER2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverstone_gm, General Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Good Afternoon,

The response we have had from guests over the Grand Prix has been excellent. It is nice to hear positive comments from our guests and I can assure you that I will pass on these kind words to my team as well as the Green Man pub next door.
You must have been lucky to get a last minute booking as we usually fill a year in advance.
There are so many events on at the circuit so try and get over here for some of them.
Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Andy Gelleburn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    209
    65
    23
    17
See reviews for
134
201
34
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed at the Silverstone Premier Inn as we were attending a concert at the Milton Keynes Bowl. We could not find a hotel closer but in the end were glad we didn't. This hotel had brilliant staff who really made our stay very easy and comfortable. We were welcomed to the hotel by a very friendly receptionist who went out of her way to help us arrange taxi's to and from the event. In the morning, breakfast was served in the adjoining pub where we were met by again fantastic staff. Nothing seemed to much trouble. The rooms were clean and comfortable perfect for those quick stopovers. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

As an aside the taxi company 'A & C Executive Cars' (a taxi company recommended by the hotel) were superb. Genuinely friendly staff from a family run business. They made sure that we got back to the hotel safe and sound. Their business cards state they are 'Reliable & Prompt' I would say they are that and more.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missmilsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverstone_gm, General Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Good afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to review and rate the Premier Inn, Silverstone.
We value all feedback and I am pleased that the whole experience was an enjoyable one for you.
I will pass your comments onto both the Green Man pub and the taxi company.
I hope you enjoyed the concert and I hope to see you again in the near future.
Many thanks

Andy Gelleburn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

The best Premier Inn I have used - clean, tidy (recently renovated?), quiet, good parking, friendly staff. Not cheap on an event weekend, but then I suppose that I should have booked earlier (six months obviously not early enough!). Five minutes from Silverstone (that's actual, proper minutes not hotel advert ones!). The attached pub (the Green Man) could be better...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverstone_gm, General Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Good Morning,

It is so nice to get positive feedback from our guests. We were refurbished earlier in the year and the overall guest response has been a positive one.
My team try to ensure that every guest gets a great experience when they come to stay with us.
The rates for weekends in the summer are generally higher than normal due to our superb location and the demand for rooms, but there are always bargains to be had by looking on the premier Inn website.
The Green Man pub is run by a different company to the hotel but I can assure you that we are working hard with the new managers to get the best for our guests.
Thanks again for the positive comments and I hope to see you soon.

Andy Gelleburn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

Stayed for 4 nights durning the Motogp weekend - Staff are extremly freindly and can not do enough for you.
Room was very clean and very comfortable.
Tea & coffee supplied and also if you needed extra reception was more than happy to supply you with more.
This hotel is not even 5 mins drive from race track and entry in and out of the track to and from this hotel was great - no hold upsnot even on race day. You could even walk to and from track it would take approx 30/40 mins.
Would definatley recommend to friends or family and have re-booked for next year as our stay was fab.
After reading some reviews about the green man pub next door we were slightly apprehensive - but must say the staff were also friendly, didnt wait long for food, everything we order was there not sold out as many reviews had stated. Food was also very tasty we eat there for the full 4 nights stay.
Cooked breakfast were ok no where near as good as the evening meal but plenty of selection.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TinaH46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverstone_gm, General Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Good Morning,
I am really pleased that you had a great time over the Moto GP at the Premier Inn, Silverstone.
We have been working really hard to ensure that all our guests receive an excellent stay.
I have passed your positive remarks onto the management of The Green Man pub which is operated by a separate company.
Let us hope that the weather is better for all the race goers for next year.
Many thanks

Andy Gelleburn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed at the Premier Inn for the MotoGP weekend and couldn't be happier with our stay. The hotel is 30 mins walk to the track so no issues with traffic either to or from the event each day. The room was large and clean and the staff very friendly and efficient. Having read reviews on the pub next to the hotel, The Green Man, we were slightly concerned with what to expect. However, to our delight the reviews were wrong and the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was fantastic value, we ate there twice and the food service was excellent.

Room Tip: Book early for major Silverstone events
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crowthorne15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverstone_gm, General Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Good Morning and thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor.
I am glad you had a great experience staying with us.
I am also pleased that you found the Green Man pub to be great value, efficient and friendly.
They are operated by a separate company to the Premier Inn and I will happily pass on your positive comments to them.
See you next year!

Andy Gelleburn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed at the Brackley Premier Inn for the w/e of the MotoGP and can't rate the staff highly enough. Reception, housekeeping and the restaurant staff were all incredibly helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Rooms nice size and very comfortable-no complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidayz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverstone_gm, General Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Good morning and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.
I am really pleased that you found the team to be friendly and helpful. The whole team tries exceptionally hard to ensure that all guests receive the best of service.
I will pass your comments on to the team.
Thank you again and see you soon.

Andy Gelleburn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights of the moto GP weekend. Plenty of parking spaces for a start with security cameras and lighting! Ended up with a family room as nearly fully booked but wasnt such a bad thing, the room was huge with black out curtains and a bath! Tea and coffee selection in room along with a really handy bottle opener attached to the side of wardrobe. We were very impressed with this as we'd forgotten our bottle opener. Hand wash and shower/shampoo was available and a nice big bath towel. If you are staying here for the moto GP or any other event at silverstone circuit and dont want the hassle of parking there, we found it took around 40 minutes to walk from this hotel and the walk takes you along the dual carriage way (not really ideal if you have terrible twos') and wear walking boots and take an umbrella. I would recommend cycling but not sure if there is anywhere to store these if you've got stand tickets. The green man next door was very nice, averagly priced and 2 meals for £9.99 on Mondays to Thursday we booked a table for the evening just in case for 7:30 had starters and main that were delicious! just as we were leaving it started to get really busy and a wait of 50 minutes so I would definately suggest ordering before 8:00 if there is a silverstone event or the hotel is fully booked but even then I'm sure the food would have been worth the wait.

Room Tip: Book well in advance if going to moto GP
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjwilliams90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverstone_gm, General Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.
All our rooms have been refurbished this year and the guest feedback has been exceptionally positive.
I will pass on your views about the Green Man to the management.
We found that the traffic in and out of the circuit was well managed and that time spent in the traffic was minimal from here.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverstone
2.6 mi away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#3 of 3 in Towcester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
1.4 mi away
Snoozebox Hotel at Silverstone
5.2 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#15 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
5.8 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#4 of 4 in Buckingham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Silverstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Silverstone

Property: Premier Inn Silverstone
Address: Brackley Hatch | Syresham, Silverstone NN13 5TX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Silverstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Silverstone 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A43 between Towcester and Brackley, close to the M1 and M40. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and is in a great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Locations such as Banbury, Towcester, Northampton, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Milton Keynes and Oxford are all within easy driving distance. For local shops and amenities Towcester and Brackley are just 5 miles away.Our Silverstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Silverstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Silverstone Hotel Silverstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing