We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 min by foot from Pit Straight”

Silverstone Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silverstone Guest House
Ranked #3 of 6 Silverstone B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“10 min by foot from Pit Straight”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Located a stone through away from the main gate of Silverstone GP Circuit this a true family run jewel. If you are after something very friendly, very clean, very close and very reasonably priced - look no further.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P0R5CHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
48
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Just visited Pembury house this weekend for an event at Silverstone. Location is brilliant for the circuit either by car or on foot.
I must say Pembury house is one of the most welcoming b&bs I've ever stayed at, with a fresh hot drink and homemade cake brought up to our room. Joyce and Martin the owners were really friendly. And happy to help with any dinner recommendations, we tried the Italian recommend by Joyce which was really nice. (La strada in Towcester)
Room was comfortable and clean and breakfast was brilliant too with plenty of choice.
Would definitely recommend a stay. And we'd definitely book in again if we are in the area.
Thanks again Joyce

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank vickibarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lovely friendly people, down to earth. Nothing was too much trouble. very nice rooms, lovely breakfast, cereals, fresh fuit, yoghurt, full english etc. Nice powerful shower & stays hot. Kettle & tea & coffee in room. 2 min drive from Silverstone Race circuit, 20 min walk from Silverstone Race circuit. Highly recommend this B&B. Would stay here again. Thanks Joyce & Martin for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tilly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had an experience booked at the Silverstone Race Track so we couldn't have found a better located B&B. We had a very warm welcome - we were offered help with our bags and a hot drink. As we had arrived in the evening we were looking for somewhere to eat - Joyce recommended the local pub a few minutes walk into the village (The White Horse). This was a great recommendation - friendly, good food and reasonable prices. Our room at the B&B was gorgeous - fresh, clean, had everything we could need and more. There was a selection of magazines and home made cookies. The en-suite was also very clean, with fluffy towels and lovely bath products. Breakfast was yummy, having a selection of cereals, juices and cooked options. We had a traditional full english that was cooked to perfection. The fresh fruit salad was really good too. The B&B has it's own driveway so parking was really easy. If we are ever in the area again we will definitely book into Pembury House again. We cannot recommend this B&B enough! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gem_al5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My fiance and I spent 3 nights at the Pembury Guest House in Silverstone village for the MotoGP last weekend. I had originally booked to stay in the Premier Inn at Northamption (20 miles away) for the 3 nights; however, chanced my luck by emailing Joyce (about 4-6 months before the event) to see if she had any spare rooms available for that weekend. Unfortunately, she was fully booked; however, she offered to keep me in mind if any cancellations should occur. Joyce kept in touch with me every couple of months, letting me know she hadn't forgotten about me; however, she still had no availability.

Skip forward until a week before the MotoGP and Joyce dropped me an email, letting me know she had a last minute cancellation and wanted to know if I would like first refusal. Of course I did.

The rate of the accommodation itself was more expensive than the Premier Inn that we were originally booked into; however, it was worth every penny. Joyce and Martin were absolutely lovely, inviting us into their house. The room was a lovely en suit room that was nice and clean. Each day, we came home to the room having been tidied and chocolates being left for us on our pillows along with some local home made cookies. It was a nice touch.

Each morning, we had breakfast cooked for us at 8am and it set us up nicely for the day. The only complaint I have (and it has nothing to do with the guest house) is I wish I had read the breakfast menu that was left in the room before the last day - turns out We could have asked for a pack lunch (for a nominal fee) which would have saved us pigging out on fatty foot in at the circuit.

The guest house itself is within walking distance of the circuit and just around the corner from the local pub. An ideal situation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LAG4669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uth ockendon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

i have just spent a perfect weekend at the Pembury house silverstone from the 9th to the twelth of august for ford fair and i must say without any contradiction it was the most perfect stay at any hotel or b&b i have ever stayed at the house is immaculate the on-suite rooms are simply great with everything in their you could wish for the only thing you need to take is toothpaste.the home made coockies on the welcome tray are to die for the breakfast is superb.and the packed lunch if required keeps you going all afternoon you are made to feel just like one of the family i can highly recomend the Pembury house B & B to anyone i was sad to leave but i shall be back i cant think of a better house to stay in

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alec i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent last Saturday (20/07/13) here since doing a Single Seater Experience the following day at Silverstone. We found it excellent, our room (purple room) had all what you need, nice furnishings, comfortable bed, nice en-suite. I personally really appreciated the booklet with all the information about the B&B facilities and Silverstone. And....last but not least, room and bathroom are absolutely spotless! Joyce, top marks for your cordiality too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy7002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverstone
1.2 mi away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#3 of 3 in Towcester
2,416 reviews
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
3.6 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Towcester
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
9.7 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
859 reviews
11.1 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#8 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstone Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone Guest House

Property: Silverstone Guest House
Address: 6 Brackley Road | Towcester, Silverstone NN12 8UA, England (Formerly Pembury House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Silverstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Silverstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverstone Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverstone Guest House (formerly PEMBURY HOUSE) Joyce & Martin are proud to be a Visit England 4 star Silver rated Guest House, within easy walking distance to Silverstone Circuit. Excellent facilities including tea/coffee making facilities,free WiFi and off road parking. We will make your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Silverstone Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing