We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it, you might just like it, I did.”
Review of Teza

Teza
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in Rushden
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try it, you might just like it, I did.”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

I usually visit somewhere else but they don't open as early as Teza so they've lost out. Never been here before, rang about 17.40 to order a takeaway which I was going to collect, got there at just before 1800 n wasn't quite ready so sat n had a look around. Was quite quiet but it's only a Tuesday and fairly early, very impressed with the food and great value for money at just over a tenner. Chicken was good quality chicken and the cheese naan the best I've had anywhere, loads of cheese!!! Highly recommended and will probably make this my regular

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    26
    8
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have used this place before for takeaways and sit downs, and normally the food is ok. But we had a takeaway the other night, (This is the second bad on btw) and it was awful. All the flavours were wrong, it was almost as though they had just put together a load of slops in cartons. It will be a long long time before we use this place again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Review based on the owner is there.”
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Have eaten at the Teza a few times, essentially we use as our "premier curry house".

When the owner is there this is the best curry house in rushden. More expensive than some others but the quality does justify it.

BUT in the mid week when the owner isn't there, this go's out the window and service can be poor.

A good bet for treating people at the weekend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gareth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good vakue”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have been twice now to Teza, the first time was a Saturday evening which we ordered off the menu. The food was very good and well priced, the atmosphere was ok could do with some music, service was fine and didnt feel pestered. The second time we went was on a Sunday lunch time for their "all you can eat" buffet, it was lovely! Not a lot of choice but what was there was good and all for £7.99!!! and £4.50 for a child!!!
My only issues would be how they topped up the buffet with ice cream tubs and plastic bowls.................just put the food in some metal bowls! and take a table out of the resturant as its a little tight.
Overall very nice and will deffinatley return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lu85lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We visited Teza's last week early evening. The service was acceptable and the food edible. It had nothing special about the place , the evening was " a meal in a restaurant" . The choice was good and the food hot on arrival with waiters on hand when additional drinks were required. The original concept of using the "2 courses for £9.00" times 4 persons quickly esculated into a £60.00 plus bill with drinks. Overall, a little disappointed on the atmosphere and feel of Teza's, maybe we will try one of the other places in Rushden.(We did use weatherspoons - couldn't fault the food and service)

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grumps09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teza also viewed

Rushden, Northamptonshire
Higham Ferrers, Northamptonshire
 
Rushden, Northamptonshire
Higham Ferrers, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Teza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing