We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food is always lovely and fresh”

Wildwood Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 74 Restaurants in Rushden
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Welcoming, good selection of food from the menu, good seasonal offers. Enjoyable experience. Register for emails and get regular offers.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheBrawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was overcooked and over priced.
Staff service was very slow , I had to wait 25 minutes to get the bill, then wait another 20 minutes to pay for it.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deanoblanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All the staff here are very friendly, the restaurant is very very clean and spacious. The best bit is the food it is amazing especially the carbonara I love carbonara and this is by far the best I've ever tasted. Me and my wife have been back twice since and have a new favourite place to eat.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grimble81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall the meal was very nice. My husband had a slight problem with his meal which was quickly rectified.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good menu very attentive staff nothing was too much trouble will be returning on my next visit to the shops or just for a meal this will be my place of choice

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildwood Restaurant also viewed

Rushden, Northamptonshire
Rushden, Northamptonshire
 
Rushden, Northamptonshire
Rushden, Northamptonshire
 
Rushden, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Wildwood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing