We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“American Diner at Reasonable Cost” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buddies USA

Buddies USA
Ranked #10 of 46 Restaurants in Rushden
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“American Diner at Reasonable Cost”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great choice of burgers, staff always willing to accomodate special requests. I generally customise a lot, as I like my food to be spicy, and Buddies are always willing to help.

Never leave hungry!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank XFranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    67
    41
    37
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
milton keynes
Level Contributor
170 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“American Diner - Good Food & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We visited Buddies Diner in Rushden and were welcomed by a friendly waitress who showed us to our booth. We both had milk shakes while we perused a massive menu. All the American favourites were there, inlcuding Ribs and Buffalo wings along with steaks, chicken, nachos etc. We had a shared starter of nachos, with cheese, chilli, sour cream and guacamole which was described as a mountain of nachos - this was true it was huge! We then shared one main meal between us of ribs, buffalo wings, salad, coleslaw, chips and dip. Everything was cooked well, hot and tasted heavenly. The environment, service and food were all excellent and I would definately recommend it. Oh if you are have ever been to America you know the food portions are huge, be assured if you are looking for a reminder of this Buddies is the perfect place to go.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mandie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant American Style Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great service food and atmosphere, if youve been to santa pod raceway then this is the perfect finish to the day

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarlB346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've passed this place a thousand times since it's previous life as a Little Chef. We're looking after our grandson for a few days, and wanted somewhere different for lunch, other than the normal burger chains or 2 for a tenner pub deals.

Great atmosphere, with all the classic 50's / 60's period touches you'd expect in an American Diner. Staff were friendly and attentive, and the food excellent. Burgers tasted properly 'home brewed', and Mac & Cheese satisfied everybody elses requirements.

Not cheap, but compares favourably with normal pub deals.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SoulSurvyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I used to go to Buddies in Northampton as a child and loved it, decided to take the kids but didn't want to travel too far so we went to this one instead. Was very busy for a Tuesday and we were told there would be a 20min wait as there were only 2 waiters but we were seated in 10. They were very polite considering they were rushed off their feet, there was no delay with the food, which was all exactly what u would expect from an American style diner and tasted great, the decor is a lot more toned down compared to the one in Northampton which was a little disappointing because I was always fascinated as a child, but the kids were happy anyway. Was pleasantly surprised at the bill £44 for 2 adults and 2 kids with drinks and desert.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddies USA also viewed

Rushden, Northamptonshire
Rushden, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Higham Ferrers, Northamptonshire
Rushden, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Buddies USA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing