We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice service”
Review of Buddies USA

Buddies USA
Ranked #12 of 47 Restaurants in Rushden
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice service”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Popped in for dinner at this restaurant. The staff were very friendly. Never been to a Buddies before but must say that it is well worth a visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank everpoolLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    75
    43
    41
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Finedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very fast service, kind , helpful staff that go out of their way to help you and have a nice talk and are not rude. The food is lovely and me and my family have been back several times inviting family members with us to show them how good it is. The staff know exactly what we are going to order because we have he same every time. Two particular staff are very nice Dan and Lou are lovely always very helpful.Staff meet you at the door and show you to your seat and chat with us giving us suggestions on what to have. Everything is nice except for one very rude woman who is called Ruth. She just grunted and is incredibly rude and looks like she would rather be in bed or anywhere else but here. Many people have complained about her so we are not the only people who think this. Except from that go there. It is lovely.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big portions, Friendly service.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I have eaten here on several occasions on the back of a recommendation from a friend. Each time we have been greeted by the same waitress who is friendly, efficient and always takes time to make sure everything is ok while remaining friendly and not routine "is everything ok".

The food has always arrived quickly and steaming hot. The portions are enormous and we always struggle to finish them. The burger menu is extensive to say the least and each time my husband has ordered from it, he hasn't been disappointed. My personal favourite is the do-nut burger. It sounds disgusting but is definitely worth a one off try. My brother who came with us was converted.

All in all I think this place is worth a try. Hopefully you'll enjoy it as we have!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average fare at fair prices”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

An Amercian Diner that "does what it says on the tin." Large portions at fair prices and it feels more spacious and cleaner than the original Buddies in Northampton town centre

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReapWhatYouSow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“They know how to do breakfast”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

With mixed experiences of the dinner menu, we decided to try breakfast today. We had always said we'd try it as the menu did look good.

I had corned beef hash, which as a favoruite to cook, was a real treat. Im very fussy about this simple dish and know what good looks like, they didnt dissapoint, tasty, loads of it and a couple of fried eggs on top, a bargain at £6. I didnt bother with luch today, is was that filling!

My wife selected the make your own breakfast, again, it was really well prepared, one of the best ive seen recently all with generous portions.

Son had the waffles, home cooked on the premises simply served with syrup.

Its not a cheap breakfast at £29, but the quailty and portions justify the price, eat breakfast here and you wont need lunch!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diner f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddies USA also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Higham Ferrers, Northamptonshire
 
Higham Ferrers, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Buddies USA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing