We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Value”
Review of The Kings Arms

The Kings Arms
Ranked #11 of 27 Restaurants in Oundle
Cuisines: Spanish, Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Value”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were visiting friends in Peterborough and booked a table for 4 on the 8th June 2014. We booked the Paella in advance as there is a cooking time of 1 hour when ordered on the night. Once seated and after looking through the menu we decided to have the Spanish Part Menu at £19.50 per head.

We had a lovely selection of Tapas to start, the traditional Paella (chicken, chorizo and seafood) followed by churros and chocolate sauce. We could not fault the food and found the portions to be just right, needing nothing further but not leaving us too full to move! A glass of Honey mead liqueur was the perfect finish.

We all enjoyed a delicious meal and a lovely evening and I would be happy to recommend The Kings Arms.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 24Nic24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    45
    5
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oundle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The pub has a fantastic menu and is most welcoming. We have eaten here on many occasions and the food is always superb. They also have many menu theme nights which are great value, fun and well attended so book early. The staff are excellent and always helpful to please

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Called in for lunch earlier today on the recommendation of friends. The pub is delightful wit a good range of real ales. The menu was a refreshing change with a great range of dishes - both tapas/ Spanish and British foods as well. The tapas starter for 2 was well presented and the variety of tastes yummy. We had the pulled pork and chicken salad as mains - both brilliant. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hope to get back there wert soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karlragtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here a couple of weeks ago on a Saturday night arrived at 6.30 table was ready but as it was a lovely evening we decided to get a drink & sit outside as if was early they were fine and even brought out drinks out to us! Staff were lovely & friendly!! Shared some tapas to start all of which were amazing! I had pulled pork main which was also amazing if a bit rich (quite oily & very hot). My friends had burger which looked and tasted lovely and a steak which was not so nice, ordered med-rare came blue & cold and was quite fatty! Also said it came with fries on the menu but actually came with chips which tasted like they had been reheated from lunch. Didn't have dessert as we were stuffed! I'd definitely recommend and will be going back to try the Spanish party menu! Wish this place was within walking distance to me I'd be there all the time!

Helpful?
Thank dbjm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty Spanish-themed food”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Hubby had swordfish main and I had the lemon chicken salad. We enjoyed both. I especially liked the beet root purée that came with mine. Yummy puds too. Churros with chic sauce proved. Hit with the kids and we shared a sticky date and ginger pud and a summer pud. Kids menu available.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kings Arms also viewed

 

Been to The Kings Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing