We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Judge it by its sticky toffee pudding”

The Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #151 of 212 Restaurants in Kettering
Price range: $10 - $78
Cuisines: European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Summer drinks on the terrace or intimate dining by a crackling cosy fire. Whatever the season, taste the very best of the Midlands at The Restaurant and Bar. Our doors are open all day until late. With fabulous daily menus that showcase the region's excellent produce, we're proud to support local suppliers wherever possible. Our enviable reputation is built on great quality - always served with a professional cheery smile.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Judge it by its sticky toffee pudding”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Good Mix of healthy and unhealthy options - I judge places by their sticky toffee pudding. In this case, very good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bizman4214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KetteringManager, Manager at The Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thank you for your comments

Regards

Kettering Park hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    7
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“overrated - even by me in my earlier review!”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Have been having a lot of research project meetings at the Kettering Park Hotel, in which Langberry's is situated.

Everyone in the project team agreed that enough is enough and we should eat somewhere - anywhere - else! The food takes an age to arrive, is uninspiring (pasta in sauce is like wallpaper paste, fish and chips high in batter and low in fish) , and overpriced. Went to Mazza instead, which is also basic, but was deemed better by my group.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KetteringManager, Manager at The Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thank you for your comments

Regards

Kettering Park hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Vert good Hotel restaurant”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Sometimes service can be a problem in that it is too slow, but overall very good.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank 11alexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KetteringManager, Manager at The Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thank you for your comments

Regards

Kettering Park hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent quakity & service”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We had our Sunday lunch here together with our 6 month old grandson & his parents. The restaurant was quiet and peaceful. The menu was not large but more than adequate & the food was cooked and served very well. The staff were attentive but not overly so. The table d'ote price was competitive. Would I return - most definitely! Certainly the best quality, silver service restaurant in Kettering.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gdw1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KetteringManager, Manager at The Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thank you for your comments

Regards

Kettering Park hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, service and wine!”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

All such lovely staff couldn't do enough for you. There was a big wedding party but we were not overlooked at all. Our waitress was very professional.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sooboogaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KetteringManager, Manager at The Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, September 18, 2015
Thank you for your comments

Regards

Kettering Park hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Kettering, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 
Burton Latimer, Kettering
 

Been to The Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing