We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Certificate of Excellence
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Prime location.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Ideal location adjacent to J 6 of A14, on the A43 toward Kettering. Pleasant, comfortably large room with good bed. Sparkling bathroom. Staff encountered were all positively helpful. I've stayed at several other 'Premier Inns' and this would be about the best. Thanks to all staff at this location.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear may be quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacGotraid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    153
    60
    23
    18
See reviews for
144
136
27
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Had a 2 night stay here and it was a lovely hotel next door to Telford Lodge which served a lovely breakfast all you can eat for £8.95. The hotel room was very clean and spacious and the reception was manned all the time. The staff was very friendly and helpful, I would recommend that its worth a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5asav4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed two nights here. Apart from a problem with a toilet cistern, resolved very efficiently by re-allocation of room, this was a very pleasant stay. The restaurant was excellent for both dinner and breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2nights (£115) to attend a special extended birthday party.Sat night do n sunday
buffet lunch 7 miles away. So easy to find. Well impressed with the hotel: Good on site parking, very comfy bed and very pleasant staff. Kettle n coffee etc in the room. Almost had to cancel the 2nd night due to family illness. Returned at 3.30am and they said it was no problem (we did pay a very small amount when we booked just in case) but didnt have to after all and so enjoyed our visit to 3 NT sites on our way back to Lancaster. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanGwynnethE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carteret, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The staff in hotel are courteous, friendly, and go out of their way to help with anything you might need. Rooms are always kept clean and fresh. When I stay, I am usually here for at least 2 weeks, and I've never had a problem with anything. Prices are fair. I couldn't ask for better service. It has become my home away from home, during the summer. It is conveniently located to the town centre, for your shopping needs. I don't drive when I'm here, and there is also a bus stop, which is in walking distance. Will stay here time and again. Adjacent to the Premier Inn, is a Brewer's Fayre, where the staff are equally as courteous and friendly. Wonderful all around atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBBaez06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed one night at this excellent hotel which is very conveniently situated close to the A14.We were greeted by a very pleasant gent who, without being asked, immediately changed our room to a ground floor one due to him seeing my limited mobility. The room was vey clean and well looked after and had a very comfortable bed and pillows. Our breakfast was included in the price and came with a reasonable choice but was notable for the excellent staff service. We had dinner there also, which was better than average without being too expensive. Overall a very pleasant expreience and ideal for a one or two night stop-over.

Room Tip: Great for onward travel on the A14
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudgey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarporley, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed for just a Saturday night in August. A bit of a trek across the car park in the rain - and the drive up to reception said 'No Access' although there were cars beyond it.
Room was clean and tidy - but just one hand towel and two bath towels for two of us. Also just 3 coffee sachets.
The windows have a restrictor to prevent you opening more than about 3 inches at the bottom. Obviously for safety, but it made the room VERY warm. It would have been unbearable if it hadn't been a wet overcast weekend. The thermostat on the wall gave some hope of air conditioning, but dashed it with the warning 'This controls the HEATING and will NOT make the room any cooler."
The window faced a roundabout just off the busy A14. Not quiet. Obviously would have been noisier if we could have opened the window.
Breakfast was a scrum. Sunday is until 11. We went about 10am. We were received and taken to a table promptly and courteously, but then saw the queue at the hot food counter and the self service Costa Coffee machine, It takes about 3 minutes PER CUP to dispense. I was about 6th in the queue and some people in front were getting coffee for several.
Self service toast was only sliced bread. No rolls or cakes etc.
Left to another happy greeting from reception. OK but not great for a b&b at £73:50.

Room Tip: All rooms are OK. There may be some facing away from the road but can't say which ones. Ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering
2.6 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Kettering
Travelodge Kettering
#5 of 7 in Kettering
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
219 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
383 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kettering Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kettering Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
Address: Rothwell Road, Kettering NN16 8XF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kettering Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the picturesque Northamptonshire countryside just a hop from Wicksteed Park and Rockingham Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kettering Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel Kettering
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing