We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An 'old school' Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Certificate of Excellence
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“An 'old school' Premier Inn”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Very friendly & efficient check in & welcome, Premier Inn certainly seem to have customer service nailed. If you are trying to find this hotel using satnav, you will need to enter NN16 8GA, otherwise you will end up in the middle of nowhere if using the 'official' postcode.
This would appear to be one of the older hotels in the chain, proper key instead of a keycard. The room was big, sparsely furnished (big open space where the settee should be), very clean, but with a disappointingly small TV (portable size, none of your new fangled flat screen TV here!) Comfortable bar/restaurant area, breakfast also served here. Breakfast cooked to order which I much prefer, the newer P.Inns unfortunately now tend to offer buffet breakfasts. Breakfast itself consisting of the usual lower quality products, the hash browns limp & soggy.
Noisy guests returning at both 3.00 & 3.30 resulted in a much disturbed nights sleep. Overall, I've had better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allertonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    147
    58
    23
    18
See reviews for
137
132
26
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very polite and extremely helpful staff.

Very good value for money, booked at last minute due to family emergency and needed to be near the hospital and they couldn't have been better.

There was a problem with an over powering smell of smoke from the previous resident when brought to the hotels staff attention they did their best to resolve the problem and without us even asking refunded the cost.

Thank you

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebekahGarroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Arrived as always to a welcome smile and some friendly banter. Couldn't have been situated any nearer to my place of work, perfect. Room lovely and warm, curtains closed, very homely. Went for a bite to eat next door, friendly helpful service, decided to have buffet, the theme being curry night. The meal was splendid, excellent value for money. I agree the menu isn't very exciting, especially if you stay regularly at premier inns. Thank you once again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank E1OVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochranza, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Comfortable as they promote, reasonable price, good breakfasts , good staff obviously well trained and close to Kettering town and right next to A14 . A lot to recommend it.
On the down side other than breakfasts which are great value the food off the menue is very average to poor but what can you expect at low prices. Limited options for veggies.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Clean, spacious rooms that fit with the standard model for this chain of accommodation providers.Twin room booked but lack of attention to detail meant we were only supplied with one set of towels for two people.Staff friendly and helpful when taxi requested at check-out.Didn't use restaurant so can't comment on food quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the corridor doors as they open and close throughout the evening and not al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willow123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Excellent three day stay. We stayed here as it was near to the factory we were working in. Good pool table. Dinner in the pub next door was ok. but breakfast was better. Big car park. Really easy to find, just off the A14.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at this Premier Inn for two nights when visiting family and were happy with it, Extremely friendly and efficient staff, bedroom clean and comfortable. Dined off the general menu in the restaurant next door and had an excellent meal, it would have looked better if dropped food on the floor next to our table had been picked up, it was still there when we left.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 67lakeland35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
2.6 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Kettering
Travelodge Kettering
#5 of 7 in Kettering
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
209 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
5.1 mi away
Travel Plaza Market Harborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kettering Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kettering Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
Address: Rothwell Road, Kettering NN16 8XF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kettering Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the picturesque Northamptonshire countryside just a hop from Wicksteed Park and Rockingham Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kettering Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel Kettering
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing