We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Mews Cafe

The Mews Cafe
Ranked #143 of 204 Restaurants in Kettering
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Northants
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Have visited on several lunch time occasions. Food is fantastic and is always fresh and beautifully presented. We have bacon sarnies from here on a Saturday morning for work and they always manage to do each one perfectly to order. Lovely people and very obliging. Hasa lovely outside area when the weathers good

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gertie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    16
    3
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kettering
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never disappointed with service”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I always come here for lunch as its friendly and just a short walk from my partners work, they always do there best to cater for us because of the short time she has for lunch, it's always great service and usually sit with the owner for a chat if he's not too busy, highly recommend and never had a problem with service, very very nice food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Willows1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cute cafe with good service”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

A great experience here. Located in a quaint area of the town centre, this is a nice place to spend lunch of the usual chain restaurants and cafes. Broad choice of food that was well prepared and served by friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Class Cafe”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I recently had a breakfast here and i must say it was excellent. For a set price you can order 5 items from a comprehensive list, which allows you to select your ideal brekkie. The food was cooked to perfection, the service was friendly and i left feeling well satisfied. In fact a few days later when i had cause to be in this side of town in the afternoon i popped in for a coffee and cake and again i was impressed, the mint chocolate cake was yummy and washed down by a nice fresh coffee, again the service was good and i would heartily recommend The Mews.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Finster001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food and Good value”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was our second visit to the Mews Cafe and it confirmed our initial opinion, well worth the visit! With a good choice of home cooked dishes - from sandwiches (served with chips and side salad garnish), through Jackets and omelettes to herb crusted lamb with vegetables, the prices range from under £6 to just under £9 (as well as Sunday roasts from £7.95). Of course there’s also a range of cakes and snacks, coffees and teas for those who don’t want anything more substantial. As a cafe they passed our “Pot of Tea Test” with flying colours, and even when topped up with hot water the tea was still well brewed and full flavoured. We both had an omelette with chips and salad garnish and they both proved to be a good plateful, although I did manage a piece of deep dish mince pie which came with a generous helping of ice cream on the side. As I said at the beginning - well worth the visit

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kpjwboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mews Cafe also viewed

Kettering, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 
Kettering, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 

Been to The Mews Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing