We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Once a great place

Once 2 drops from the water shute thrilled all. Now sadly 1 is all you get on this original piece... read more

Reviewed November 6, 2018
Dizzygolesby
via mobile
Lovely park and activities for young families

Lovely park for families with young children as well as a great place for having a BBQ! The... read more

Reviewed November 6, 2018
Inam K
via mobile
Read all 1,351 reviews
  
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveler rating
552
441
207
89
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
441
207
89
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alton towers roller coaster zip wire log flume all ages buy tickets tesco vouchers water chute train ride pirate ship free playground swings and slides racing cars great family day big rides fish and chips go karts
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Once 2 drops from the water shute thrilled all. Now sadly 1 is all you get on this original piece of history.
Needs cleaning up in general.its not dirty but a little extra TLC is needed,new attractions are great, Shane some other rides make this place very 'same old' as other parks, imagination is needed and maybe some fresh faces with personally and a smile.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Dizzygolesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronS3803, Public Relations Manager at Wicksteed Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon Dizzygoleby, thank you for your review. We have made many redevelopments to the park and can't wait for you to see more changes coming to the park which will help you have a great experience next time you come. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Lovely park for families with young children as well as a great place for having a BBQ! The meerkats and Llamas are great additions and the free roaming of the peacocks is a great idea. The steam train is a good attraction for the kids. The parking season ticket should be for the family rather than just one particular car as a family with multiple cars I have to take the same car every time!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Inam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronS3803, Public Relations Manager at Wicksteed Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Inam K, thank you for your review. The Peacock has a lot of fun walking the grounds of Wicksteed Park and we love seeing/hearing him! Thank you for your suggestion, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Full of rides to excite kids will luv it .prices good. Animals to see aswell.a full day out .something for all

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Glp56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronS3803, Public Relations Manager at Wicksteed Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon Glp56, thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon and the animals can't wait to see you again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

I walk my dog here, but used to bring my children when they were little. It's great for families as you can choose to pay to go on rides or let children play on the free play equipment. The park is used by joggers, cyclists and walkers too. There are often antique fairs, music night's and other events so there really is something for everyone.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronS3803, Public Relations Manager at Wicksteed Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon Clare H, thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Really enjoyed our trip to Wicksteed Park. Something for every one to enjoy. Shame about the terrible food outlets! My advice is TAKE A PICNIC!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank EntrepidEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronS3803, Public Relations Manager at Wicksteed Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon EntrepidEastAnglia, thank you for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve Wicksteed Park, so we shall send a message to find out what was wrong with the Food Outlets. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews