We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Once a great place

Once 2 drops from the water shute thrilled all. Now sadly 1 is all you get on this original piece... read more

Reviewed November 6, 2018
Dizzygolesby
via mobile
Lovely park and activities for young families

Lovely park for families with young children as well as a great place for having a BBQ! The... read more

Reviewed November 6, 2018
Inam K
via mobile
Read all 1,353 reviews
  
Reviews (1,353)
Filter reviews
1,353 results
Traveler rating
553
441
208
89
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
441
208
89
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alton towers roller coaster zip wire log flume all ages buy tickets tesco vouchers water chute train ride pirate ship free playground swings and slides racing cars great family day big rides fish and chips go karts
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,353 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Wicksteed Park is a real gem of an amusement park set in beautiful countryside.
We have been four times in the last two years, we heard about it from my sister in law who remembers going there as a child.
It’s really well signposted and easy to find, you will find that there is a lot of parking too, it’s not free to park £6 all day and remember to pay before you leave to get an exit ticket.
You can pay for parking in the shop and top tip buy your wristbands online and pick them up in the gift shop near laser quest, you will avoid the queues at the front.
The park is spread out over beautiful grounds and rides go from the gentle kid friendly rides to a roller coaster and log flume.
The highlights for us are the roller coaster, racing cars, log flume and umbrella ride.
You can go on a train ride around the park to get your bearings and there’s loads to do it’s a packed day out.
The bonus is you can take your own food in and you can exit the park and re enter with no checks or security because you only pay for the rides.
We’ve never had a bad day out here, it’s not the cheapest day out but it’s a full fun day.
We will definitely be returning next year with our baby to introduce her to what’s fast become a family favourite.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sqwidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronS3803, Public Relations Manager at Wicksteed Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Mark H, that is great to hear! We love to hear positive experiences at Wicksteed Park, and its even better to know that you have never had a bad day out here! We hope you have another great time here next time you bring your baby with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

I took several Brownies and Guides to the Rush Tower at Wicksteed and we all had a fantastic time including the leaders. Zip wire in the dark is an experience I will never forget! Thank you to the amazing staff members who gave the girls such a great night and memories for life. We can't wait to visit the indoor climbing centre in December

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 687staceyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronS3803, Public Relations Manager at Wicksteed Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Stacey P, thank you for your review! It was a great experience, and we know your team will enjoy Clip 'n Climb when they come to visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely park to walk around in beautiful scenery. Children can play on swings and slides which is an added bonus.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Joan1946P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronS3803, Public Relations Manager at Wicksteed Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Joan1946P, we hope you have a great experience next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

lots of good rides and plenty of open space, cost of food etc reasonable.
not having to wait to long in queues was great

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank nigelgame_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronS3803, Public Relations Manager at Wicksteed Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review nigelgame_ng! Not having to spend all your day queuing is always a positive! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

great place to visit lovely park plenty for adults and children I had a great trip round the park on the little steam train

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronS3803, Public Relations Manager at Wicksteed Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Barry W, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews